SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Introduce yourself! Sticky

A topic by badlogic created Dec 13, 2015 Views: 9,647 Replies: 191
Viewing posts 1 to 20 of 197 · Next page · Last page
Host (1 edit) (+2)

Hi there,

i'm Mario, benevolent dictator of libGDX. I'll oversee the jam and help with whatever you need (except writting your games).

Introduce yourself below! Give a little insight into what tools you are going to use, wether you'll work alone or in a team, what your favorite color is, and so on.

<3,
Mario

(2 edits) (+2)

I am AjwBoss, Computer Science student. I will win the jam and have a team with a few of my friends. We will be making an awesome game soon.

We will be using pure java and of course libGDX. For art, we will be using blender and photoshop. For sound we will be using AudioSauna and Audacity.

(+5)

Pride comes before the fall :D

(1 edit) (+1)

Hi, I'm Arnau and I'm studying Maths & CS.

I have developed a couple of simple games using libgdx at my free time.

I'm going to work alone in this jam. I will be able to work on it for only a week.

Probably I will only reuse my own code from other projects, but I do not discard anything.

I hope you will enjoy it.

Submitted(+1)

Hi there !

I'm Marc, a very enthusiastic indie dev by night, though my real job has nothing to do with informatics.

I'll be doing this jam alone. I'll use libGDX (off course !), probably Box2D and Tiled Map Editor. For the graphics part, maybe I'll express my inglorious pixel art skills with photoshop CS6. For the sound, I guess I'll go with a sound generator like Bfxr.

(+1)

Hey where are you from btw ?

Submitted(+1)

Hey ! I'm from Montréal.

(+2)

Hi I'm Noah, I'm a student hoping to study CS in college.

I will be working alone. I am going to use Intelijj Idea as my IDE, maybe gimp for making sprites and of course libGDX for my game engine.

(+3)