Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Shout out if it's your first game jam!

A topic by Ms.RedNebula created Aug 26, 2019 Views: 1,262 Replies: 70
Viewing posts 1 to 20 of 38 · Next page · Last page
Submitted

This is my very first time participating in a game jam. I'm an artist and gamer, and have always been fascinated by the idea of making games. I started learning Unity a few months back and have since made two games, both available here on itch.io. Each was done as a personal one-month challenge and I did devlogs over on YouTube for each one. I'll do one for this jam's game, Just A Circus, next week when the game is done! I'm recording video snippets of the process as I go.

I don't think I could make a game in two days yet like some jams require, but I felt like I was ready for a one-week challenge. I'm nervous about whether I can do it, but it's going well so far!

So if you're new like me, say hello! What's your story? Have you been making games long? How's your game going?

Submitted

It's my first Jam too, and first game I will bring to a finished state (hopefully). I think I might be a little late if I want to finish everything by the end of the week, but we'll see...

Submitted

It'll be fun one way or another - but hopefully you can complete your game in time!

Submitted

That was cute! Though I keep getting the poor goblins killed, haha. Congratulations on entering the jam!

Submitted (1 edit)

Thank you ^^

I'm not sure the idea of the game is very clear... I had to add the "Tutorial" really fast, like 2 hours before the jam ends because I realised that people wouldn't have a clue about what can be done.

Idk if you saw, but if you make a goblin attack another villager while being disguised, the villager will remember and will try to kill the actual villager you were disguised as... It was all working around that kind of thing, of villagers being confused between disguised Goblin and the real villagers.