πŸ€‘ Indie game storeπŸ™Œ Free gamesπŸ˜‚ Fun games😨 Horror games
πŸ‘· Game development🎨 AssetsπŸ“š Comics
πŸŽ‰ Sales🎁 Bundles

Complaint Box Sticky Locked

A topic by Dasius created Jan 23, 2017 Views: 9,892 Replies: 352
This topic was locked by Dasius Mar 15, 2017
Viewing posts 1 to 184
Developer(+2)

Hey guys, post any complaints or gripes you have with the game.

(+2)

i cant change the game to fullscreen or change the graphics settings is this a bug or am i missing something

Developer

Hey CoolCloudGaming,

For the time being, you can go fullscreen by pressing F11. Ill look into why your graphics settings aren't working.

To, Dasius

Hey, Dasius, ShopSim is Such Great, but I just re-installed the game, and now I can't run it. It says, "An Unreal process has crashed: UE4-ShopSim." So if possible, reply and help me fix this, even though I lag a bit in ShopSim, it's a great game. -A Person who loves ShopSim

Here for the Video

https://mega.nz/#!KoxSDSLA!dRCECwj_Z-pSpfBe6h2gBW4Y5YQqVHQANcdd-u5s4C4

If the link is screwed up for you too, then just copy and paste

(+1)

Hey, I am using a laptop, and right clicking will not let me pick stuff up. Could you make the controls changable?

(+1)

I play on laptop too, works great.

I am not able to download/update to version 0.0.7 ... Am I able to do this at the moment??

OMG im sorry i cant play its sooooo laggy i have a diesent computer and really good internet any tips?

hey dasius, i'm trying to install my little blacksmith shop, and every time i try to play it an error saying " the program can't start because api-ms-win-crt-string-I1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer. try reinstalling the program to fix this problem " but i try to install it and it doesn't work, what should i do

(+1)

I cant do anything... how do I actually start the game. I have downloaded the ZIP folder and I dont know what to do now.

(+3)

extract the zip folder(right click the zip folder and click "extract here") when it finishes extracting enter on the new folder and execute "ShopSim"

(+1)

cant play the game... can you add more platforms?

Developer

I only have my windows pc unfortunately.

(+1)

Hey Dasius, I just saw Jacksepticeye play your game, it looks so cool! Unfortunately i cant seem to play the game do to having a Mac, by any chance will the game ever be on multiple platforms, do you plan on expanding it? If not thats finr, ill just stick to watching youtube. let me know, Thanks ;) P.S your game has a really cool idea or plot to the games, i hope i can find a way to play it.

Hey K1ngkong,

Maybe a suggestion, u can install a virtual machine with windows and play it that way?

Thanks, i dont know how to download but i will try

(Edited 1 time)

hey i realy want to play it but whenever i try to download it it gives me that "forbidden" message

Developer

Hey thebabyhippo12,

are you trying to download via the desktop app or from the browser?

Well, I can't server customers, I put the weapon they want on the bench, they don't take it, I have even thrown their weapons at them and they haven't taken them! P.s, awesome game!

(+1)

This was seven days ago so im guessing you already figured it out but im going to say it anyways for other people to see, Put it on the inventory, With all those weapon racks, once you leave it there the costumers will go and pick it up

I can't save the game :(

(+1)

This game is very fun and nice.I cant wait for update

(+2)

The game is fun and interesting, but, What are those floating-Gravity ignoring crystals or gems or whatever they are, Do they have any use or do you plan on them having a purpose? or are they there because, Why not?

No they do not currently but in the new update they may have a purpous btw i do know that was 25 days go

(Edited 1 time) (+2)

Idea: Make it so the ordering tab clears itself iv order an extra itme or two so many time ontop maybe make the day cycle longer its to short imo

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

ok heres problems im having but first

1 im using windows 10

2 its lookin like a fun game

now that thats out the way. the complaints

1.your game is not allowing me to sell anything i bring items to them and i put them on counter neither works

2. your days are way to short

3. depth of field is horrible and honestly idk why its in a game like this but if you intend to keep it please ease up on it

4. your money does not go below 12 coins i can buy anything i want as much as i want as long as i order at $12 or less each order

Thats it otherwise seems great i hope you add more to it in terms of weapons and stuff but if you fix the above id be happy with as it is least for now

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

For your not being able to sell weapons problem, put them in the inventory, And they will go to pick it up, If you already figured it out, im going to leave this here for other people to see

Developer

Thanx Johnvry.

To add to what Rena said, sometimes, you need to move the weapon away from the area and come back so that the AI can see the weapon. I'm looking more into why that happens and will try to roll out a fix soon.

You have the option of turning off the DOF in the graphics menu when you press escape. If you get around to it, let me know if that's not working.

(+1)

thank you for answering i do love a dev that looks at what we have to say. the da cycles though still relativly short on this new patch are acceptable thanks for the upgrade on that xD my weapons are selling now maybe i was bugged before because i had tried bringing them to counter tot the customer and to inventory and they just would not take it! also appricate adding the how to build chart. depth of field button works least for me. only complaint now is one i just put in suggestions which is a leave now sir/madam button for rude customers.

Developer

Thanx Johnvry. The game is for you guys so it makes no sense if I didnt take the time to look through your comments. The only thing is I want to reply to everyone but I can't :( . I will add your suggestion to my trello board.

(+1)

The only real complaints I have are the days are too short and the lighting is awful. Aside from that everything that needs addressing is bugs.

Developer

It's currently at 5 minutes but I can extend it to 10 minutes.

(+1)

YES 10 MINUTES PLS

i agree

(+1)

Agreed

i can't make blades i have tried everything but nothing works

Developer

Sorry about that boiiii, the next update should be make that easier.

For some reason i can't sell Weapons no matter how much i try things. Put weapons in the inventory (the racks). Put them on the counter that's facing the door. Merge it into the Customer. Nothing works.

Developer

Hey SirFluffybuns,

My next update will have be more stable. I'm still in the process of fixing issues witht the AI detecting weapons better.

Hey, i started the game, and even after 20 minutes no customers showed up. Idk if itΒ΄s a bug, but itΒ΄s something

Developer

Is there anyone standing outside not moving?

no, i did go outside. Had fun smithing though! Its a great concept

Did you open the shop? lmfao

Yup, opened and i wrote on the sign too

How do I change the controls? 
(+1)

Lovin' it! <3 It's especially cool how getting tired actually affects your vision, could the player character even be made unable to carry stuff for long or miss from time to time when tired?
The controls are easy enough to get, but I couldn't figure out if I could rotate objects other than by tossing them around or slamming them against something else. Player character movement is a bit sluggish. It would be nice to be able to pick out the design from a menu of sorts, like a selection wheel or something along those lines, instead of banging through the cycle only to click once too many by mistake, and having to repeat.
Sometimes customers don't seem to understand I've made what they asked for, like, they activate when I pick up the finished product and try walking toward me through the counter, but for some reason the speech bubble stays in place and I never get my goddamn money. :D I've had to restart a few times when a few such customers put me out of business, unable to order more materials. Customers also leave when it's night time, despite placing an order. It would be cool if those customers left on a note to return the next day or something so the player doesn't end up wasting materials.
Keeping inventory feels almost unnecessarily difficult, especially with the great blades and polearm handles. I think if you want to keep with the purely physics-based item handling, more attention needs to be paid to environment design. Maybe add some racks and play around with the shop layout for a bit?

wow so much

wyyyyyy

What do the Floating Colored Gems do? I found four of them, but i cant figure out what they do, and i've tried everything i can.

The controls are really sloppy, it's very hard to get things put together. You don't have enough time to build the stuff from start to finish and you don't have enough inventory to pre-make much. the day doesn't last long enough to even build a weapon and after it gets dark you really can't see anything (Please add more lighting sources).

(+1)

I am just playing my first few mins and in the top left in blue color i see "Hello". Multiplayer or what? Like this isn't a complaint but a question.

(+1)

It says Hello every time you click the anvil, I assume it's a debugging thing so you can see if you used the anvil.

(+1)

After the 12th day my customers walk in and walk back out immediately. Is that a bug or is it intended to happen?

Developer

That is definately a bug. I'll look into it.

Thank you!

Yeah, this happened with me as well.

me as well....

Same...

This happened to me but not on day 12, to me it happened randomly

Hey Wealthyhermit, i don't think it's a bug, because i made some weapons, like the Spear or what ever the name is i don't remember. And a guy walked in and just out again, and then next time i looked my spear was gone. So check if you made some pre-made weapons, if yes, then check if their gone.

(+1)

it's probably just becasue my computer is super slow but even with all the graphics turned down the cursor lags really badly.

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

The way objects jump towards you when you pick them up makes it basically impossible to stack them properly. It also makes it really hard to use the boxes (which are a cool feature btw.) I'd suggest removing this, it's not that important :D

Also, after looking at the furnace it takes waay too long to "readjust" to the surrounding light level, it's really annoying to not see anything for half a minute everytime you check your ingots.

(+1)

When i try to put on grips or guards onto a sword/hammer, it just doesn't work. I dropped them on top of each other and tried placing it side to side but it just doesn't make the weapon. That's just the one problem i have on this game(It's very frustrating!). Thanks! Love the game.

(+1)

OK, first off i have to say I very much like your game. I think its a fun idea and definitely pretty, with all fantasy like landscape and such. Now for all I have to say I like about the game I also have plenty of complaints. Firstly, putting the items onto the the anvil is the most annoying thing in the world. if you could add a box that you just have to get them into to auto add them to it or something that would be absolutely amazing. To be honest, that one was probably my biggest complaint. I'm sorry if this has been repeated a bunch, I was too lazy to look through all the pages of comments. Next, the putting the weapons together is kinda wonky. If you mess up you can just drag another blade onto the handle, but i found this messes up a lot and I have to start from scratch. This very much frustrated me. I'm not sure if it messes up when you try and change grips cause i never experimented with that and I didn't get the chance to try it anyways. Moving the items around worked pretty smoothly though, so i didn't really have any problems with that. Anyways, I hope I don't take up too much of your time with this and as I said for what I don't like about it there's plenty I do like. Your art style is very nice, I very much liked that, the idea is also great. Personally I like shop games so this was really a fun experience for me even if it did frustrate me. I hope this helps in some way, but I'll stop now.

(+1)

When crafting a weapon, if I go up and save the game the weapon will no longer be able to be sold, instead I just hold a weapon up in front of the customer until he leaves :( Also, I tried taking the weapon apart to see if remaking it would help, but you can't take it apart either.

(+1)

I have found the price of each weapon to make no sense -- sometimes I am receiving less money than the weapon itself costs! (ex either the Great Hammer or the Great Sword sold for only $28, but the ingots alone cost $30!)

I found it annoying that you had to hammer a medium-sized blade 4-5 times to get the equivalent hammer style (yet for the Great Sword is varies on the first hit).

I found the controls clumsy and annoying. After a while I got the hang of it, but it was still much slower than would have been nice. With pieces flying around when you let objects collide strangely (due to no depth perception), I found myself having to pick up objects several times (sometimes), put them on the table, and try to combine them again. (Very frustrating!)

After levelling up a couple times and putting each point into Charisma for more money, I wasn't at all sure that I was getting better deals.

It's annoying that some customers will say "too slow" even if you give them a weapon within seconds (ex because you premade it)

When I finally got enough wealth so as to be able to afford Tin Ingots, I sold a Tin dagger for $112. But the Tin Ingot was $100 and the Fancy Hold was $5! A mere profit of $7? What's the point of Tin over Copper?

I think the price of the weapon depends on the amount of time the coustemer has been waiter + the actual value of if the weapon is say, silver or bronze.

(Edited 1 time)

can you make it less laggy

When ever I save and reload up my money doesn't save so I can't progress to tin and stuff will there be a fix for this soon?

(+1)

The moment I sold my tin greatsword for 26 coins (which is also the price for a "bronze" copper sword) losing all of my money was the moment I closed down the game to not open it until greatsword prices are fixed.

Hey Dasius, I just saw Jacksepticeye play your game, it looks so cool! Unfortunately i cant seem to play the game do to having a Mac, by any chance will the game ever be on multiple platforms, do you plan on expanding it? If not thats finr, ill just stick to watching youtube. let me know, Thanks ;) P.S your game has a really cool idea or plot to the games, i hope i can find a way to play it.

I can't play this game because i'm missing api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll and I installed what it led me to still did'nt work

http://imgur.com/a/CoFjl I get this error when trying to open the game, I dont know what it means and I've never seen it before. My graphics driver is out of date but I load high graphic games all the time? Im sad because I was so hyped to play this game!

(+2)

Can you make the game available on mac for ios? :)

Hello.I tried downloading this game onto my pc but I got a message from Norton saying that the file is less than 1 week old.is it possible that I have used a wrong link?

I loaded up the game and all my money was gone! please help

also all my skills and levels are gone

please, someone help

Developer

Hey CrazedGamer, the patch should fix this issue. But it might not restore your saved game.

when will the patch come out? do you know?

It's kind of hard to see in the bedroom and it's annoying to try and balance the bars onto the anvils, especially the great swords.

hey so what are the 3 cystals for right now there a white purple and blue one?

and red

I can get it to work it allways crashes and I have tried everything

(+1)

Same here.
Can't get it past the UnReal Process Crash report.

Developer(+1)

Hey guys try "Run as administrator" and let me know if that works?

(+1)

I tried that, but still to no avail.

cant

Out of Video memory trying to allocate a rendering resource???

Developer

Hey vip3rShottz

What video card might you be using?

Every time i started to open the game (Double-Click the app to open it) IT ALWAYS CRASHED! I tried 3 times, no success, i followed the instructions, but all that happened, it crashed every time.

Windows protected your PC

Windows SmartScreen prevented an unrecognized app from starting. Running this app might put your PC at risk.

More info

App: ShopSim.exe
Publisher: Unknown publisher

Run anyway Don't run


This comes up when i re-downloaded the thing and extracted it all again. What does it mean?

It wont open for me not even running it as admin

After reading through the thread, I've seen a couple other people having the same complaints as I. Personally, my biggest issue is the bloom effects and lighting. Setting post processing to high or epic results in blooming so strong that it's hard to see anything at all. Setting it to low or medium, makes it so dark at times, especially at night, that you can't see much at all either. :/

Other than that it would be nice with something like someone suggested, like a box or slot on the anvil, because the balancing act sometimes is ridiculous.

Absolutely in love with the concept, though. Keep at it! :)

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

I think the "Greatsword" is bugged out (sold for 26 everytime), and I encounter the same issue with tin one hand sword (sold for 20, aka I lost ALL my coins >_< )

Also, swords like to stab into the table, do you have any solution for that?

I've been selling some things and they are only selling for $13, i made a tin greatsword, (in the money thing it listed as just a greatsword, guessing that it didn't count the blade) and i lost like all my money, because i only just got to 3 tin ingots so i lost it all, dont think ill play until its fixed ;-;

I can't run the game, whenever I try to launch it. It tells me to download the Microsoft Visual C++. I downloaded it but it doesnt work either. Please help me :<
(+1)

Hello. I love this game a lot, to the point of considering donating if possible. I had a problem, I created a tin greatsword (~$300 for the pieces for it) and it only sold for $9. Did anyone else experience this?

(+2)

I'm not at tin yet, but I feel yeah. Nobody pays shit for those greatswords.

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

I also experienced this exact same scenario (rip all my money), I'm pretty sure the game isn't counting the blade, which sucks because the blade is basically all the money.

Hey,Dasius. I have a laptop, not a good one and I can't change the resolution scale can you fix it? Thanks.

(Edited 1 time)

Also, I was wondering if you could get rid of the people who will ask for a greatsword (and you get a fancy handle and make it very quickly so you essentially used up 40 gold and 30 seconds) and pay you, I kid you not, 5 fucking gold. I understand them like paying 30. BUT 5!? Could you up the amount of money to at least 2/3s of the material cost.

Also, in case you're wondering, this exact situation just happened to me. I timed it and everything, 40 seconds, so it's not like I'm doing it very slowly.

(+1)

I had that happen to me aswell, around $40 for a greatsword and i saw they only pay $6. It might be a bug as it's happening to many people

Yeah, I just wait them out now. I use up 1/5 of the day, but at least I'm not wasting money.

(+1)

Hey, i've had so many times where i made greatswords that cost like $40+ but only get $6, is this a bug or is it just that i'm making it wrong/different customers pay different amounts?

How do you load a saved game. Made it to day 10, saved and exited. When I open the ShopSim again I was on day 1. Is there some special way of loading a saved game?

(+1)

Just tried out 0.0.61 and I have one huge complaint. The current cost for making a great sword is $36. I Made $6 on that item. I understand that customers may have a variety in what they will spend but there needs to be a minimum amount they will pay that is above the cost of the item. On the first day I was only able to order 10 ingots when I used 13. I will be bankrupt after 3 days at that pace.

(Edited 1 time)

Hey not sure if you have already got this complaing but on day 13 customers just went in to my shop and instantly left. I tried closing and opening the shop again,it wasn't fixed. I tried sleeping,nothing. I tried closed and started the game again and nothing. I restarted my pc and nothing. Is there a way to fix this? I don't really want to restart my save file. I'll record some evidence of it if needed

(+1)

Oh and every time I load up my game all my money is gone...

(+1)

Also, please move "New Game" button on the opposite side of the Earth as the "Save Game" button. I had a save going insanely well, no glitches, level 10, perfect. And when I wanted to save, I hit new game. Please fix this or tell me how to load a previous save. PLEASE!

Also, there are like ten fucking game breaking glitches that you guys need to fix if you guys want to have a CHANCE at being good.

(+1)

Chill my friend. It's a one man show. Let him have a chance.

(+1)

I understand, I was just trying to convey how much fixing was needed to be done. It did kind of sound quite negative, now you know what I mean.

(+1)

WHY ARE GREAT SWORDS 6 DOLLARS BY DEFAULT THEY SHOUD BE THE MOST COSTLY TO A CUSTOMER

(+2)

great sword price very broken. only made $6

I have windows, but it keeps saying that I have to buy a winzip account, so I cant download the game!

Image result for winzip

(+1)

So I've been playing for a little while and i've found that every time I sell a great sword is for about 13$ this is with copper,the guard, and a fancy grip 2 handed i've triple checked, i'm not sure whats going on but every time i sell a great sword i'm losing money and have now choice not to sell them anymore i would like you to fix this plz

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

Hey, just saying that my game loads then sometimes lets me move for a bit but will end up crashing with no found error on the unreal crash thing, however i know its crashing my driver but im pretty sure it should be able to manage it however not very good with all the types of graphic drivers ect ect. any help would be grateful my specs are :

intel core 13-5010u

Cpu @ 2.10 ghz

8gb ram

64-bit OSx64 based processor

Thanks in advance :)

am I suppose to download unreal or do I just download the game?

it wont start can you tell me how to fix it please reply ASAP

new complaint i have noticed some times they pay like 6-8 dollars for weapons that cost like 50 + to make please fix this or at least allow us some way to identify these jerks before giving them the item makes it very hard to succced in this game

when i try to open the game its say's ShopSim.exe - Bad Image i don't know what to do it won't let me play it said to install microsoft visuals C++ 2015 runtime i installed it but it still won't work the same message keeps poping up what do i do?

Coming for mac?

i can't find out how to take any blade, hammer off the handle i don't want.

To, Dasius

Hey, Dasius, ShopSim is Such Great, but I just re-installed the game, and now I can't run it. It says, "An Unreal process has crashed: UE4-ShopSim." So if possible, reply and help me fix this, even though I lag a bit in ShopSim, it's a great game. -A Person who loves ShopSim

Here for the Video

https://mega.nz/#!KoxSDSLA!dRCECwj_Z-pSpfBe6h2gBW4Y5YQqVHQANcdd-u5s4C4

If the link is screwed up for you too, then just copy and paste

Hi, just got this game and I absolutely love it but there are a few things.

1. sometimes the items bug out and fling off out of reach not often but annoying when it does

2. I'm finding it impossible to continue past day 1. I get profit all through the day on day one but day 2 no matter what I make all I get is massive loss on money ($10 for a great sword, $6 for a Great hammer) eventually being unable to afford parts or ingots, by the end of day 2 I've got nothing left. done about 10 runs and every time this happens.

I'm very keen on playing more of this great game but can't play if progress can't be made.

Hi ! I have to say it's a pretty fun game
My complaints :
  1. - I can't change my Name (Or I do not know how) in the Level page
  2. - I don't know if it's a bug or not but the price of the weapons are pretty messed up :
  • GreatSword = 16$ Selling = 8$
  • Polarm = 20$ Selling = 26$
  • Dagger = 12$ Selling = 17$
And finally you can't say no to a customer it make the player loose time and "Time is Money"

Great game I'm hoping it get better and better !

(Edited 1 time)

Whenever I try to load into the game it says that an unreal process has crashed. I dont know how to fix it or if i even can. Is this a glitch or am i doing something wrong?

(+1)

me too

(Edited 3 times)

Does it say "You do not have any debugging symbols required to display the callstack for this crash," because for me thats what it says.

(+1)

I cant play the game because it said there is an error with unreal engine.

(+1)

Hey I have a few gripes, I don't know if it is just for me. But whenever I save the game and come back, all my money and levels are gone.

(P.S. Love this game, Keep up the lovely work)

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

-Weapon sway is annoying

-A missed opportunity to use the water

-Crystals that do nothing

-Contrast from buy to sell

-The AI can't tell a year from 3 seconds

-No diversity of weapons

P.S.- What time period is the game set in?

(+1)

Hello I tried your game with the newest build, it is pretty fun and keep you busy but here a few bugs I noticed:

1. The greatsword seem to have a price bug as half the time you only sell it at 11$ when the cost to make one is about 36

2. when you reach day 13 the npc will not even stop and wait for you to hand them their sword and will leave the second they step inside the shop.

3. it may happen that a npc get stuck in the middle pillar, it happen for a full day and I had to literally push him off, was more funny than anything.

4. (More of a gameplay suggestion than anything) the money making mechanic is merciless especially on the first days. I recomend making the npc slightly more generous giving about 30% of the cost price instead of only 5-10%.

(+1)

My one complaint is that the way that you save and or reload a save is kind of bugged. So whenever i save my game after I've made a fair amount of progress it is lost, please fix and or make this better. Thanks

(+1)

isit a bug if a customer pays you $11 for a tin sword or are they cheapskates?

(Edited 1 time)

it's a bug, he fixed it though, you wont sell a 100 dollar dagger and get it with such a small price right? after all its a shop you need to make money not to get poor haha btw it was like that with a greatsword, i got worse results

Has anyone experienced this type of crash note before? If so, is there a current fix for it?

LoginId:a315c88949c7821390546792934fee49

EpicAccountId:

You do not have any debugging symbols required to display the callstack for this crash.

Here are more details for it.

Log file open, 02/13/17 16:32:38

LogInit:Display: Running engine for game: ShopSim

LogInit:Display: Project file not found: ../../../ShopSim/ShopSim.uproject

LogInit:Display: Attempting to find via project info helper.

LogUProjectInfo: Found projects:

LogPlatformFile: Not using cached read wrapper

LogInit:Display: RandInit(1539138388) SRandInit(1539138388).

LogTaskGraph: Started task graph with 5 named threads and 8 total threads with 1 sets of task threads.

LogStats: Stats thread started at 1.879765

LogInit: Using libcurl 7.47.1

LogInit: - built for i386-pc-win32

LogInit: - supports SSL with OpenSSL/1.0.2g

LogInit: - supports HTTP deflate (compression) using libz 1.2.8

LogInit: - other features:

LogInit: CURL_VERSION_SSL

LogInit: CURL_VERSION_LIBZ

LogInit: CURL_VERSION_IPV6

LogInit: CURL_VERSION_ASYNCHDNS

LogInit: CURL_VERSION_LARGEFILE

LogInit: CURL_VERSION_IDN

LogInit: CurlRequestOptions (configurable via config and command line):

LogInit: - bVerifyPeer = false - Libcurl will NOT verify peer certificate

LogInit: - bUseHttpProxy = false - Libcurl will NOT use HTTP proxy

LogInit: - bDontReuseConnections = false - Libcurl will reuse connections

LogInit: - CertBundlePath = nullptr - Libcurl will use whatever was configured at build time.

LogInit: Build: ++UE4+Release-4.15-CL-3286799

LogInit: Engine Version: 4.15.0-3286799+++UE4+Release-4.15

LogInit: Compatible Engine Version: 4.15.0-3286799+++UE4+Release-4.15

LogInit: Net CL: 3286799

LogDevObjectVersion: Number of dev versions registered: 14

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Blueprints (B0D832E4-1F89-4F0D-ACCF-7EB736FD4AA2): 8

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Build (E1C64328-A22C-4D53-A36C-8E866417BD8C): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Core (375EC13C-06E4-48FB-B500-84F0262A717E): 2

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Editor (E4B068ED-F494-42E9-A231-DA0B2E46BB41): 14

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Framework (CFFC743F-43B0-4480-9391-14DF171D2073): 22

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Mobile (B02B49B5-BB20-44E9-A304-32B752E40360): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Networking (A4E4105C-59A1-49B5-A7C5-40C4547EDFEE): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Online (39C831C9-5AE6-47DC-9A44-9C173E1C8E7C): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Physics (78F01B33-EBEA-4F98-B9B4-84EACCB95AA2): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Platform (6631380F-2D4D-43E0-8009-CF276956A95A): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Rendering (12F88B9F-8875-4AFC-A67C-D90C383ABD29): 12

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-Sequencer (7B5AE74C-D270-4C10-A958-57980B212A5A): 3

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-VR (D7296918-1DD6-4BDD-9DE2-64A83CC13884): 0

LogDevObjectVersion: Dev-LoadTimes (C2A15278-BFE7-4AFE-6C17-90FF531DF755): 1

LogInit: Compiled (32-bit): Feb 5 2017 02:12:27

LogInit: Compiled with Visual C++: 19.00.23026.00

LogInit: Build Configuration: Development

LogInit: Branch Name: ++UE4+Release-4.15

LogInit: Command line:

LogInit: Base directory: C:/Users/key/AppData/Roaming/itch/apps/My Little Blacksmith Shop/WindowsNoEditor/Engine/Binaries/Win32/

LogInit: Installed Engine Build: 0

LogInit: Presizing for max 2097152 objects, including 0 objects not considered by GC, pre-allocating 0 bytes for permanent pool.

LogStreaming:Display: Async Loading initialized: New Async IO: true, Event Driven Loader: true, Async Loading Thread: false

LogInit: Object subsystem initialized

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:486][ 0]LogInit: Selected Device Profile: [WindowsNoEditor]

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:486][ 0]LogInit: Applying CVar settings loaded from the selected device profile: [WindowsNoEditor]

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:510][ 0]LogInit: Computer: CARSONS

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:510][ 0]LogInit: User: key

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:510][ 0]LogInit: CPU Page size=65536, Cores=4

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:510][ 0]LogInit: High frequency timer resolution =1.754521 MHz

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:512][ 0]LogMemory: Memory total: Physical=3.4GB (0GB approx) Virtual=4.0GB

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:512][ 0]LogMemory: Platform Memory Stats for WindowsNoEditor

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:512][ 0]LogMemory: Process Physical Memory: 68.29 MB used, 68.29 MB peak

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:512][ 0]LogMemory: Process Virtual Memory: 85.06 MB used, 85.06 MB peak

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:512][ 0]LogMemory: Physical Memory: 2617.27 MB used, 900.99 MB free, 3518.26 MB total

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:512][ 0]LogMemory: Virtual Memory: 277.84 MB used, 900.99 MB free, 4095.88 MB total

[2017.02.13-21.32.38:837][ 0]LogTextLocalizationManager: No specific translations for ('en-US') exist, so ('en') translations will be used.

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:198][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: D3D11 adapters:

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:282][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: 0. 'AMD Radeon(TM) R4 Graphics' (Feature Level 11_0)

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:282][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: 502/0/1759 MB DedicatedVideo/DedicatedSystem/SharedSystem, Outputs:1, VendorId:0x1002

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:289][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: 1. 'Microsoft Basic Render Driver' (Feature Level 11_0)

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:290][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: 0/0/1759 MB DedicatedVideo/DedicatedSystem/SharedSystem, Outputs:0, VendorId:0x1414

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:290][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: Chosen D3D11 Adapter: 0

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:316][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: Creating new Direct3DDevice

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:316][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: GPU DeviceId: 0x9851 (for the marketing name, search the web for "GPU Device Id")

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:317][ 0]LogWindows: EnumDisplayDevices:

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:317][ 0]LogWindows: 0. 'AMD Radeon(TM) R4 Graphics' (P:1 D:1)

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:319][ 0]LogWindows: 1. 'AMD Radeon(TM) R4 Graphics' (P:0 D:0)

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:320][ 0]LogWindows: DebugString: FoundDriverCount:2

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:320][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: Adapter Name: AMD Radeon(TM) R4 Graphics

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:320][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: Driver Version: 15.201.1301.0 (internal:15.201.1301.0, unified:15.201.1301.0)

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:320][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: Driver Date: 8-19-2015

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:320][ 0]LogRHI: Texture pool is 351 MB (70% of 502 MB)

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:513][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: Async texture creation enabled

[2017.02.13-21.32.39:573][ 0]LogD3D11RHI: GPU Timing Frequency: 100.000000 (Debug: 2 1)

(Edited 1 time)

I keep having a problem where I am placing a small handle down and it falls through the wall; and then under the map.

My antivirus is deleting crutial game files causing it to crash before i start is

Im not too concerned about this, but i just want to get an OK.

Developer

The files are safe Mr.LavaHC. Not quite sure why your antivirus is freaking out.

(+1)

Hey not to be an ass.... ok well when you order copper from the 'orders' its coppper but once its smelted and then crafted with its called 'bronze'.. sorry its small but it bothers me (bronze is only copper and tin combo)

Also once i crafted a greatsword and i wanted to turn it into a hammer really quickly i found every time the great sword was crafter it would spawn always adjacent to the anvil which cna be fustrating when you want it to be a quick process (again sorry if that sounds rude or hash just a sort of suggestion , good work though) - suggestion being get the great sword to spawn above the anvil (any sort of hight) and let the physics have it fall so it falls straight on ??

Thank you for putting up with us, we appreciate it:P

(Edited 3 times)

I have the problem that I almost can't see anything at night I only see my ingots :'( I can't even find my bed.... edit1: nevermind found it :)

edit2: found a GLITCH in the matrix of my smithy I found out that EVERYTHING including ingots is not useable after you erased them from the anvil (taking ingots from the anvil and they won't work) ( disasembling a sword and nothing fits into eachother anymore) I hope YOU can update it couz this game is too much fun to have such stupid glitches

Developer(+1)

Hey MrMoevie,

Just press the reset button in the graphics options menu.

(+1)

thx

Developer

Thank your Georgesmh 00.

Copper weapons being called Bronze was complete oversight ony my part. I am hoping to add alloys later. Thank you for pointing that out.

I'll look into adjusting that for the next patch.

(+1)

Any time sir - cool idea concept i look forward to it o_O

(Edited 2 times)

I'm playing on 32-bit and cannot load the save, it starts in-game. Is that a bug or 32-bit doesn't support saving yet?

Developer

It should work on 32 bit. Try reinstalling a fresh game if you patched the game?

(+1)

Now it works, thanks!

(Edited 1 time)

When I double click it it says Failed to open descriptor file ../../../ShopSim/ShopSim.uproject


Developer

Hey Zedidiah,

Are you using a fresh install or did you patch the old files with the next files?

Try reinstalling the game and see if you still get the same error.

yeah this is the first time i've downloaded the game.

Developer

Did you download it via the Itch App or browser?

the browser

(+1)

I hate how the contents of delivery boxes all spawn on top of eachother at the same time and then physics-explode all over the place. @_@ Could you maybe make it so that the delivery box just turns invisible, intangible, and immobile for a moment when "destroyed" and starts spawning things in one at a time every few frames so they have a chance for gravity to gently drop them down to the floor first? Then after finishing delivering its contents the box itself can finally disappear.

I tried to bring the box indoors to open it so that the contents would drop all over the flat and grass-less shop floor with walls to hold everything in once... Big mistake. Half of my ingots immediately got stuck wedged between the thin shop floor and the grass floor UNDER the shop because they were launched so hard in the downward direction by chance. :(

Developer

Hey JTE

I'll work on a solution to avoid exploding crate contents. I like your suggestion and might implement it.

Thanks, nyaa. ^^;; I'm a programmer myself, so I know a thing or two about how it is. Glad I could help.

I was actually having the exploding crate contents problem because I was trying to stockpile grips, guards, ingots, daggers, etc. in a single big order at the end of the business day before sleeping for the next day. (Like a real shop!)

If you just order what you need as the NPCs come in, there's so few materials in each crate that it's fine, soo the game is playable for now... oo;

(+1)

I just recently started playing this game, but it runs terribly on my computer. i can play games like Far Cry 4 on near max settings, but i cant play this on its lowest. The game stutters and i never get more than 9 FPS along with there being short pauses anytime i turn the camera more than about 30 degrees. Dont know if theres something im missing or its just poor optimization but its making this nearly unplayable.

Developer

Hey Loginkiller,

I do small optimizations every update. At the moment, play with the graphic settings to get it to run.

(+1)

Hi Dasius, we really need you map out all the input please. I accidently open the stat menu( with name, strength, agility, charisma, reset, level). I cant find any button to close it. so annoying. BTW. I would say have a button to change the mouse control mode,

1- FPS mode ( hide mouse and mouse movement is move the camera)

2- Interaction ( This one mostly for open setting and anything else that to interact with UI on the screen)

So annoying when open the menu and don't see where the mouse is.

Developer

Hey goamk,

I do have something in the works for input mapping. can't give a timeline when I'll be able to have it out but it should be soon.

on the note of skill menu, i cant fully see the sheet it pretty much opens diagonally for me and cuts of the half the description for charisma, is this my resolution or just a bug?

the visuals are focusing on a bright object all else turns into compleate darkness and cant see anything for 5 seconds

contumers come for 30 seconds and leave (the least or not even a possibility is to make a dagger for 30 seconds)

fix the resolution meter, its crazy blurry when its on minimum by accident, i thought it was a bug so i uninstalled untill i found out.

the game is near perfection, just with the costumers just like in the beginning, this game is for relaxation and joy together, not rush 25 seconds for someone when you made a 1500 dollar meterial and they just go away because you didnt have enough time

(+1)

i would be really happy for a load game option, to save multiple saved games and play which ever i was in and not have to make a new game and "vanish" the previous game. start all over with no previous game

when i try to open the game its say's ShopSim.exe - Bad Image i don't know what to do it won't let me play it said to install microsoft visuals C++ 2015 runtime i installed it but it still won't work the same message keeps poping up what do i do?

Developer

Hey deathkill101,

I would say, uninstall any non essential MV C++ installation you have on your computer, restart your computer and reinstall the newest version. Let me know if that helps.

After the first day I lose all capability of doing anything. I cannot forge anything.

Developer

Could you give me more information.

Which version of the game are you running. (You can see the version at the top of the large window outside.

Also , what are your computer specs?

Im getting some somewhat bad lag on the game at any graphics setting i have a fairly decent computer (GTX 970) to play this i mean its not bad but its not good :P however this game is really good and i cant wait to see what you will bring next!

Developer

Hey Lakita Starlight,

Maybe try restarting your computer.

Also check if your Nvidia drivers are up to date if you haven't tried that already.

I am looking to optimize the game, so I apoligize for the inconvenince.

Oh ok ill try some of this and i found out its when it renders the outside otherwise when im inside the shop and its unrendered its completely fine but ill see what i can do with that

Dasius every time i load up my second monitor dies and turns off is there a problem with the game or my monitors / my computer

Developer

Hey Cryingmeteor33,

I'm not familiar with the issue. Maybe just disable your monitor for the time being. Ill look to see if its a issue with Unreal Engine 4.

I had this problem as well. I would try to load the game in fullscreen (on my second monitor,) and the monitor would go black. It didn't turn off, though, it just stopped receiving input. Turning the affected monitor off/on fixed it.

It hasn't happened in the past two days or so, so I thought you patched it out. Maybe I was just overworking my GPU with something else at the time.

hey not sure if this is an issue for anyone else but i really like this game but it has become unplayable for me because of the lighting, everything is pitch black almost, could u please try to create a fix for this because i really enjoy this game, i know its going to blow up. :)

try reseetting the graphics from the graphics option this happens when reloading sometime as well.

(+1)

thanks man worked perfectly now i can enjoy the game

no problem next time make sure you check the common problems section or whatever its called dasisus made a super nice list with solutions. hes pretty great when it comes to respoonding as well figured id help em out a bit:)

After the first day i don't get more costumers i'm at day 3 and i don't get no clients (i don't know if its a bug or anything else but i would be really glad if someone could help me)

Developer

Thanx Redhouse,

I'll try to recreate the problem and get a fix out.

Thanks, but i created a new game and it worked :p

(+1)

not sure if already posted but the way ive been playing, i stockpile everything as too knock out tons of customers a day.i keep 10 tin in the furnace (not because its lingustically pleasing because tens the max you can ship so its convienient) 5 of each gip and gaurd type. the 5 two arm poles are infront of my water the 5 polearms are under those racks next to the door as well as my one handed poles and aurds being infront of the polearms. occasionally while making a greatsword itll glitch through the table and ill rotate it out but itll detach from my two hand pole and connect to a polearm on the floor. sorry for the long reply figure id help recreate the bug.

tl;dr: greatsword detachs from pole and attaches to polearm on floor

Developer(+1)

Thanx SirJokes,

I'm aware of the issue and i'm looking into the cause. Will try to have the issue resolved for the next patch.

Thank you!!

thanks dasius will continuesupporting the game:)

This one isnt a big deal, but you cant take a greatsword apart

Developer

Hey SakuraAutumn,

Are you clicking on the anvil and not the weapon?

could you please Dasius figure out a way to change it from winzip my computer wont let anything load in winzip

If possible, could you correct a bug that when i open the box inside the house some of my itens get stuck on the floor. Thanks.

My computer has windows xp and can't run the win32 version. Can my computer run the win64 version, or will I have to wait until I get a better computer?

I start the game and there's no materials to start with


Help!

i try to install game

and it don't work

so the game works fine so far but i cant sleep in the bed to end the day and i dont get any custimers there are npcs walking by but no one actully comes in

can you make it for mac?

(+2)

Loving the game! I looked at some other shop/management games on itch and yours is by far my favorite. But enough with the flattery, here are my complaints, in no particular order:

Polearms can be weirdly...wobbly when being carried around. It's fine if I pick it up from the center, but if I grab an end, it reacts strangely to being moved.

I got stuck in the chimney. I mean, that's what I get for jumping in the chimney, but what if it were like a pipe in Mario and I ended up in some magical *other* place? If there's nothing inside but eternal solitude, it might be nice to have, if nothing else, an invisible barrier blocking us from going in :P (I saved beforehand, just in case, and reopening the game put me in the bedroom, so no real harm was done.)

Exiting and reopening the game causes all of your weapons to fall apart. It's pretty inconvenient when you build up a stockpile so no one leaves empty-handed. Though I always giggle when I see the pile of short blades on the floor next to where I keep the polearms.

Rotating items is a huge pain in the butt. Have you ever played Viscera Cleanup Detail? Their way of doing it is *much* easier to use. I'm having trouble running it right now, so I can't be very specific, but I think it's because the axes of rotation are fixed, rather than changing with the orientation of the item.

Speaking of which, holding alt or alt+ctrl and moving the mouse rotates the last item you held, even if you've let go of it already.

Guards don't seem to count toward value. Polearms with guards aren't worth more than polearms without them, and the same is true for daggers. A greatsword can be made with a 1h guard is worth as much as a greatsword made with a 2h guard.

Greathammers can be made with a 1h hammer head and a 2h grip. It sells for 10 more if you use a 2h hammer head, but it costs you an extra ingot, which is worth 10, so your profit's the same either way. The same principle applies for polearms; you can make them with things other than short blades, but the extra ingots required counteract the increase in price, so you're just wasting the time required to buy and heat those extra ingots.

When you pick up an object, it teleports a little bit. If you're picking something out of a pile, it makes stuff go flying. If you have stuff in a crate and you try to pick it up, *everything* goes flying. I really wish that would stop happening.

Storage of everything but polearms is very messy. Polearms fit nicely into those shelves by the back door, but nothing else really fits anywhere. Grips and guards should have some kind of bin. They're not suited well to shelving. The display racks are hard to get items onto. The greatsword and top polearm display racks are too high to reach without jumping. The dagger display rack doesn't seem to have collision; my daggers just fall through it. The display racks are a decent idea, but perhaps you could consider making weapons snap to their rack, like ingots snap to the anvil?

The coin chest is nice, but it's awfully big for such a small room. I even got stuck behind it once, until I figured out crouch-jumping was a thing. Maybe a smaller version could be placed on the counter? Or the sales log could tell you how much money you have, and the coin chest could be moved upstairs?

(Edited 1 time)

Ok , so , when i try to uninstall it says that i need permission from the computer administrator. I tried searching on the internet how to uninstall it but i did not found anything good. I also tried deleting all the other files but it doest work... any idea what i can do?

Picture- https://gyazo.com/cac8660c5313bdf40bf235e7206669b9

Icant play the game i dont know why

After like day 7, all of the customers seem to demand everything too fast before I can make it?

Developer

Is that with the lastest version 0.0.63?

Yes.

I can't change my contrals

(+2)

I love the game so much!! But after like 11 days it gets kinda ridiculous how short the time the customers give you and also add more weapons please!! I really love the game and i would have donated if i had a job but i love the game just fix that one complaint.

(+2)

When opening deliveries, all contents tend to shoot to the east (if the shop faces North)

Not a big deal, but have lost some things in the wall over it.

Also, the little space under the assembly desk has claimed many a handle, but that's really my fault.

(+1)

Nobody is walking into the shop and there is an npc outside that isn't moving

Developer(+1)

That would be the customer. Sometimes pushing them around helps

Since sometimes that doesn't work and there's nothing to do but wait out the whole day, could you please include an option to restart or skip the rest of the day when going to bed?

Now everytime I reload the game everything is really dark... I can see the outline of torches and barely see the sky but everything else is pure black

Just downloaded the game and for the first minute things seemed fine. I changed my screen setting from windows to full, then i tried picking up one of the papers on the desk and things went wrong. it seemed i couldn't pick the paper up and the game seemed to lag baddly. I closed the window to restart, thinking it was maybe a glitch and restarting would fix it, and then the visuals were messed up. Not only was it too dark to see but very blurry/pixelly and i couldn't click or it seemed to lag. I deleted the game and redownloaded it only to still have these problems. The game looked fun when Draegast played it but for now its not playable for me,

  • whyb is the fps so bad my specs are 32 bit 2 gigs ram but it opens it works I put every thing on low but it is so slow like the fps is like either 1 to 2

i cant open the folder help plz

Game crashes the unreal engine on launch, without provideing a defined error message. link below to crash message on github.

https://gist.github.com/anonymous/fe03331e144dc03ec2c487dc4d7ecc9e

(Edited 1 time)

Once hitting about day 15, Customers begin to demand things at 40 seconds or less. Being level 7 with strength 5, creating a one handed hammer takes at least 10 hits, and that usually gives me about 5-10 seconds left to make the hammer. Usually that ends up with me losing up to three customers and using the spare parts to satisfy the next.

Making a greatsword in time is nigh on impossible when made from scratch, and it's absolutely impossible to satisfy a customer if you're dry out of ingots when they arrive.

maybe prepare the blades and things [and one of each] so you can assemble while the next customer is being spawned? :)

If I shut down the store to do so after each customer then yes.

no I mean, first you will have a bit of a hassle, but as soon as you have enough to prepare blades for each type (3 each) you should be good to go. I managed to get all mithril, 6 of each type, in 2 RL days, 30+ ingame days :)

So at day 15 I think I already was prepared with some copper weapons so I could just throw them when the customer told me what he wants, and during the next spawn, I re-assembled the weapon I just handed out out of raw materials (blade, grip, guard) I had lying around already

Is it possible to make a sort of "casual" mode, where the customers either don't have a time limit at all or where the limit is something like 5 minutes? because I like to play a bit laid-back, stacking ingots and ingredients, and if the customers leave after 40 seconds I don't have time to actually make their weapons.

Developer

Hey Tachyo,

I do plan on having that as a game mode.

any idea on when it'll be in the game, or if I can edit it myself right now?

Developer

At the moment, it's not possible but I might be able to squeeze it in for the next update.

nice.

thanks for being there for us btw, not many developers actively look at their customer's problems themselves

Developer

No worries, i'm a gamer too so i can understand the frustration with trying to communicate with developpers.

  • the game is to dark
Developer

Hey icecoldchris,

Go to graphics settings and play with "Gamma" or press the reset button

I posted that after I changed that. aparently it did not chang until I closed the game and opened it again.

why is my fps so bad I have minimum require ments wtf man

make it for i mac

i download the game without itch.io its forbidden.then i dowload the itch.io its forbidden or it wont work(not working when download it just 0,00kb/s,but my internet just good )

i just cant download anything but my internet just seem to be fine

im playing the game then decided to start a new game then suddenly the game won't work properly things go dark i tried exiting and playing again nothing happens

(Edited 2 times)

Great game, but it is kind of annoying that when you close the game, all already done weapons just fall apart again. I'd like to prepare some in beforehand, but I have to put them back together every time I start the game. Really sucks when you have about 5 of each weapon you can build :/ (Edit: The issue with only 30 seconds per customer was fixed after updating to 0.0.71, but weapons still fall apart when starting the game PLUS they are now heated)

Hello, the game looks really nice and has a really cool concept but... I don't have an inventory, there's no Inventory option on Controls and i already pressed every key on my keyboard. I open the door and write on the sign but no costumer shows up, they just keep walking on the streets out there. Some help please!

There is no inventory, you use your mouse to pick up items. Its sometimes good to read the instructions the game gives you (on the sheets of paper). Also click the open sign on the door to open your shop.

I read the instructions, no need to be a fucking jerk. I already clicked the sign 999999 times and nothing different happens, just asks me to rename the shop.

Its the sign on the door that says shop closed.

calm down

(Edited 1 time)

The new function where you have to press z to toggle the results between a hammer and a sword doesn't make sense to me. I press z and try to move my mouse and/or press many other buttons and i can't seem to toggle the result of the tool.



nevermind, i figured it out

(+1)


Love the idea, but I don't like how it doesn't indicate when they're turned on or have a color change to show when I'm either making a hammer or a blade, so it's easy to make mistakes.

Developer

Hey Caroline Turing,

I'm working on improving the system. It is in it's infancy stage. Graphic needs updating and the logic will get better.

for my pc it usually handles games like this very well. but for some reason My Little Blacksmith Shop is very laggy and slow. I usually turn down graphics and other things to reduce lag. I feel there needs an option to be able to lower some of the scenery or trees. I'm not saying to get rid of them but just add an option in graphics to get rid of some of it. I love the sandbox idea tho.

Developer

Hey Nogmonster,

I'll see what I can do.

(+1)

The last 0.0.71 update is SO adorable! The game looks much... softer? I don't know, I really like the new menu and forest with houses and river. The only complaint - now there is pretty dark in the shop, it was better, when there was brighter, and also the little blacksmith shop is... maybe too little? Now it feels like there is not enough space for me and all my stuff. It would be cool, if this cute little shop would be just a little bigger and brighter.

The game is one of my favourites, btw, thank you very much for fixing all annoying bugs! <3

Developer

Hey DaddyDiscord,

You can turn up the gamma in the graphics settings if you want it brighter.

In my next update, you'll be able to purchase a new house with more space.

Thank you :) Glad you are enjoying it.

(+1)

Thank you for the answer, the game is becoming better and better!

I cant make hameer heads in the newest version of the game the radial menu pops up bu i cant click it or use it

Hey, have you tried clicking the mouse or moving it around?

(+1)

I know this is a pretty new game, but optimization needs to happen for this. With its simple graphics, all on low, there is a horrible lag that makes it unplayable (about 1-5 fps. On epic graphics it's even worse, so it isn't just a graphics glitch or something). I know the game says 8GB RAM min (mine is 4 Max), it really should be 4 min considering the graphics are pretty simple and other games with graphics similar to this don't lag as bad as this one. I wish I could play it and give it a good review, but the lag is literally unbearable.


I would also like to point out that it might not be the graphics, but a memory leak. In some games I play, memory leaks can reek havoc on game that should be in most regards fast and simple.

(+1)

Unfortunately you cant optimize a game that needs constant updates as it takes time to optimize and a lot of mbs. Aswell as this it would be a pain in the ass to do because if the program finds a mistake it tells you at the end not during

(+1)

Lol, well hopefully in the future he optimizes it. I'm willing to wait :P

(+1)

yeah man good game, it will be optimised when it comes out

(+1)

what are your specs, because i run the game perfectly fine on all ultra at 1080p.

My specs

I5 2500k

NVIDIA GTX 1050 ti

8GB RAM

if im not mistaken the game seems to be locked at 60 fps, but that's not very much of a problem for me.

(+1)

My specs are pretty crap. Intel Graphics Card, 4GB RAM, and Intel Pentium. As I said, it's a toaster, but it runs games from of its caliber just fine.

I have been having those problems as well and my computer is beastly. It really sucks cause I want to play this update but can't because of lag.

Hello, i love this game and have donated some money too your cause, But all my tin materials become copper after i forge it.

no matter what i try i cant make a hammer

did you read the instructions and find the "radial display" ?

Press the key "Z" and then select the type you want to forge with the mouse

If your mouse curse does nhot sow, try right clicking.

@Dasius

I love the game and the latest release looks gorgeous!

But it is so broken that I will have wait for the next update.

The game constantly gets confused what metal types were used (makes you loose a lot money) and disassembles all weapons on load.

PLEASE dont rush updates in the future, its just not worth it.

Or provide hotfixes 1 or 2 days afterwards to maintain playability.

I hope you agree.

- a fan

there is a fix somewhere in here:

https://itch.io/t/64471/faq-version-0071

long story short: if you do single ingot things, drop the item on the anvil, and then remove it again and place it back again, this can be done quickly and ensures that the result is the ingot type :)

but only works reliable for single ingot items?

(+1)

All other type of items have to work! I never had this happen for a 2 or 3 ingot type of item!

If you had this issue with, let's say a hammer and a great sword, there seems to be a bug about great swords. I think it can happen when you stack them on top of each other (or any buggable item ON a great sword)

It is being worked on already, so for now make sure you do the anvil dragging and are cautious about moving items over items [and watch out for notifications about "you created ********"

if this material does not match, you might have to re-heat the blade and re-craft it into what you want it to be, this fixed a mithryl great blade that was visibly purple but registered as "copper" ... for some reason....


good luck!

Hello Dasius, i think 'My little blacksmith shop is a wonderfull game, i just cant stop playing it. but i have 1 complain, it isnt really a big deal but sometimes it bothers me, well the thing is: can you please make the backdoor bigger or the deliveries window, i like to make large orders for materials and its a pain to take the boxes inside.

also, keep doing what your doing with your game, if you eventually get this game on a large DRM, for like 1-5$ i (and most certainly a ton of other people would be happy to give you, as a developer money for the game (p.s. there are some glitches with grips, like the polearm glitching trough walls, again not a big deal but its something to work on for the future


with kind regards,


-Rico

Im not sure if this is a bug or whatnot, but sometimes when selling greatswords the customers pay way less than the cost of the materials used to make the weapon like $14 for a tin greatsword with a fancy handle...

I have a bug or a glitch I'm not sure that it's default,but what it does is the customer comes in then i look at the timer for a glimpse second it says 60s then i have 30s

When smelting 2 different metals, like 2 tin and 1 iron, it converts the iron to tin. (That was just an example)

Currently combining metals is not an implemented feature, so when you put different materials on the anvil at the same time, the game has to choose which of those materials to output. In order to prevent exploitation, it'll default to the cheapest ingot on the anvil. Until the system changes, it's best to just put one material's ingots on the anvil at a time. Happy Smithing!

SO I have Windows 10, fully updated java and Nvidia drivers, however after about 30 seconds the game just stops and i can only turn slightly every 2 minutes and 13 seconds (I have an average time from 10 different launches.) What am I missing here because this is unplayable and I have spent $10+ on this and right now it isn't worth a penny. It was the update before last where this problem started and I loved it but now I literally can't do anything. Anyone who has any idea of how to fix it please contact me!!! HELP

can you share your system specs so a person with more knowledge about the requirements or incompatibilities can comment on that then?

* CPU
* RAM
* Graphics Card

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950

16 gigs ram

6 core AMD processor, 3.5 GHz

Wow this should be not a big issue for your machine. Can you try restarting the game and going into graphic settings and hitting "reset" and "apply" ?

I have but it still lags me a lot sadly.

(Edited 1 time)

It might be relevant if you check the Nvidia Control Panel and Manage 3D Settings. It's possible some of those settings are interfering with the game's pre-programmed settings. Everything runs fine on my laptop which you've outclassed by leaps and bounds:

  • Intel Core i5-6200U @ 2.3GHz
  • 8 GB RAM
  • GeForce940MX
  • Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
(Edited 1 time)

Thanks I will try, however I have no idea what to change

(Edited 1 time)

I can't make Daggers... with fancy grips plz fix it

Which version are you running? I've not had this problem while I've played.

it works in the newest version :)

I went to bed at the end of the first day and when I woke up the next day my screen was almost completely black. I have no idea what has happened. Starting a new game or loading a saved game has not resolved this.

Try pressing the Reset button under Graphics options, then adjust the gamma slider. This fixes the problem most of the time.

(+1)

When exiting then relaunching the game, any cooled blades/hammer heads will turn into heated on startup.

(+1)

Yep, others (including myself) have reported the same issue. It's likely that "heated" is the default state for blades/hammer heads, and that the cooled state is not saved with the game data. Then you reload the game and they all return to the default state. I'm sure the dev's aware of the issue and is working on a patch. Happy smithing!

Thanks for the easy fix, I would just dip them all back in water...every time it happened xD

requesting alternative download/mirror for the game client. I'm from China and connection goes really crappy all the time and it's almost impossible to get the download finnished before it loses availability for hack-link protection, if you know what I mean..

You should put Draegast's video instead of Jack's, because he plays this game more and frequently.(I know, Jack is more famous and blah blah blah, but Draegast makes this game more interesting)

Developer

Hey CookieThief66.

I don't necessarily have a youtuber preference. I think they are all great including Draegast. I put Jack's video because he brought the game to a larger audience. Plus, a lot of people respect his opinion and enjoy his content. So it's no disrespect to any other youtubers who has covered my game prior to Jack or after, it's just he simply brought in more eyes to my game, so far, that I'm aware of.

The first day he showed it and my views and downloads jumped from 2000 to 20000 in one day and it continued from there. I feel I owe him. If I can put all the youtubers that supported my game on the cover page I would, but unfortunately I can only put one.

This does give me an idea though.

For some reason when I try to launch it tells me to download Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 and I already have it, and when I try to download it via the error tab that the game gives me it just gives me Unreal Engine 4. It's weird. :/

Sometimes when I put one piece of ingot on anvil and try to create a blunt head, I create a greathammer head which actually costs 3 ingots to create. I think its pretty easy way to earn fast money so please try to fix it in the upcoming patches.

(+2)

You're probably running version 0.0.7 or 0.0.71. This has been fixed in 0.0.72 (now ingots have to be on the anvil before you can select blade or blunt on the Z menu, and having 1 ingot on the anvil with blunt selected will never result in anything no matter how many times you hammer). Happy smithing!

(+1)

Hello Dasius, the Game Looks great. ive played it a bit both off-camera and on-camera, my problems with the current version is, the lighting. the fires and lamps give next to no effect and if i change the gamma, its either super dark or super bright making the game a bit infuriating to play, either way. Otherwise, Great Game. love it to bits except the lighting at the current update. its a bit "off" xD

Have a Great one!

Developer (Edited 1 time)

Hey Sakexz,

I'll look into fixing that for the next patch. Does the reset button help?

Thank you !!

I am having a problem with the darkened screen bug. I am unable to click anything below a certain point on the ingame screen so i can't reset my graphical settings.

Developer

Hey Spectrobe,

You can find and delete the settings file here...

C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\ShopSim\Saved\SaveGames

Well, when I started my game back, this happened: http://i.imgur.com/Xpu7MWv.png

Developer

Hey Dasm,

Please refer to the Common issues post located here.

https://itch.io/t/61217/how-to-common-issues-pleas...

Yeah, sorry- its not working for me.. its still dark when I reset the graphics options, now the game is just in a small box in the top left and I can't click anything because the mouse coordinates aren't correct. http://i.imgur.com/TBkdPp7.png

After hitting the reset button for the graphics, be sure to adjust the gamma slider up too (notice it's currently at 0% in your screenshot).

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

i've noticed a few "Bugs" with the game so far. 1. if you change the graphics, and restart, the game is entirely black, and you have to reset from Graphics option. 2. i've noticed a bug where the hot ingots glitch into each other, and it doesn't let you make stuff. 3. the NPC gets stuck in your shop, they spin around, and every couple of seconds, they ask for something different each time they go around in a complete cycle. This isn't a bug, but something i'd like to see added, an inventory management system. I'm enjoying the game, since I got to see it from IGP, and it's going great so far!!! I can't wait to see it fully implemented

Hey i loved the game so far but. my screen is kinda bugged, like when i paused the game and tried to go to graphics it clicks off the screen and i cant change it back to window either please help cause i would love to keep on playing this game

Developer

Hey lolchow00

If you cant click the bbutton to reset the graphics then try deleting the settings file here

C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\ShopSim\Saved\SaveGames

I am trying to get the game but it has been an hour waiting for it to load. It says "A few packages need to be installed once for My Little Blacksmith Shop to run properly.

Unreal Engine 4 prerequisites"

If you haven't already, please check these topics for possible solutions:

I set my resolution to 2715 x 1527 and now i cant cahnge it because my moniter doesnt support this resolution so i cant change the settings.

(+1)

Hi MrGrEeEn! Try deleting the Settings.sav file located here:

C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\ShopSim\Saved\SaveGames

If you're having trouble finding it, reading this post (and its replies) should help:

https://itch.io/post/128793/view-in-topic

(+1)

the customer npcs have trouble taking the weapons from me can you make it so they can grab the items when theyre a little further way or make it so that they instantly pick it up if it enters their range

i also have this problem

i have a problem constantly with blades going thought the table when i put a guard on it

The assembled weapon will be in the orientation of the piece you are holding when snapping things together at the table. If you're holding a grip, and it's pointed downward into the table, then when it snaps to the blade the blade will be stuck down in the table. When it comes to guards, it's hard to tell the orientation of them. So I use this procedure to minimize the stuck weapon glitch:

  1. Place the blade right hand side of the table.
  2. Place the guard on the left hand side of the table.
  3. Grab a grip and drop it on the ground so it's flat with the ground (and parallel to the table surface)
  4. Pick up the grip and push it first into the guard, then into the blade.

Using this process, I rarely get weapons stuck in the table. Of course if something does it stuck, you can grab the weapon and use Alt and Ctrl buttons on your keyboard to rotate it free. Happy Smithing!

I got an greatsword polearm stuck in my wall.

so can you make the houe a little less buggy

The work is being done on the Polearm glitch. Right now it doesn't even matter if the polearm grip on the bench, it'll steal blades (even normal and greatsword varieties). If you check the Trello page HERE you'll see that the issue is listed under Bugs and is currently being worked on. Remember this is Alpha. Happy Smithing!

thank you!

Hello


So the mirror in the starting room is neon green which is anoying

Also make the ingots cost less

seriously 500 for one tin ._.

(Edited 1 time)

for some reason when I try starting shopsim, it keeps crashing. if you know the reason why can you tell me??? other wise im just not thinking here. says,"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000012d). Click OK to close the application." and the title says CrashReportClient.exe - Application Error

If you haven't already, please check these topics for possible solutions:

i cant click on anything below the options button if you can could you fix this?

I didn`t like the changes you did in the house, I prefered the two floor house

(+1)

The game's still in Alpha, so there's a good chance that this will not be the final version of the shop. Also, there are plans in the works for allowing you to purchase a new home. Here is the relevant post from Dasius: https://itch.io/post/127104/view-in-topic

Happy Smithing!

Actually, I think this IS the final version of the house. In 0.0.8 you will be able to buy bigger houses though.

the game is too laggy

i love the game but what keeps happpening for me is that like every 10 seconds the game would just stop and i cant move frames stop moving (kinda like when you are lagging) and it syays like that for a good 5-20 seconds it gets really annoying and i don't know what the problem is becuase in task manager my cpu is still 20%

also one thing i would like to see in game is some place where i can put my stuff an organizing system basically or like boxes to put my stuff in and a few boxes not just 1 maybe like 6 or maybe instead of boxes like cabneits or somthing idk just somthing to organize all the items i don't like having to look around the entire house for the item

And as well, there are cabinets in the shop.

I have answers to both of your questions. For the lag issue, go into the pause menu and go into graphics. From there you can set them to the best thing your computer can handle. For the boxes, there are boxes outside that are the same size as the delivery boxes, they also have the top removed so you can put stuff in them.

When I name my blacksmith shop I click done but nothing happens and im stuck in the screen where you name your shop and I cant hit done

That happens to me, you just need to pull up the main menu, hit save (unless you were doing something you don't want to save), and then quit the game and restart it. The name will stay, just it takes some time to do.

i would really like to play your game but every time i try to launch it i get this error.

failed to open descriptor file '../../../ShopSim.uproject'

do you know how to fix this?

If you're having trouble installing/launching the game, try following one of these great video tutorials:

Also, please check out How to - Common Issues (Please Read First) which covers some of the other errors you may encounter.

Hope this helps!

I cant play it says my computer doesnt have X3DAudio1_7.dll and to reinstall it i did and still said it. idk if its just my computer or how i downloaded/started it.

(+1)

No option to invert the mouse, literally unplayable for whatever precentage of potential players do first person controls this way >.<

I don't play with inverted controls, but I see how you can get very annoyed with that.

Hey man, saw Mr.Fruit playing your game and thought it was pretty cool but when i downloaded it i was surprised to see that my pc couldnt run it (Intel 630 HD). It being an low poly game i tought i was pretty weird and it just showed how little attention you payed to optimization, you should definetely study a little bit about occlusion culling, maybe give your codes a clean up, and give the player the option to turn off cinematic image effects as they are very heavy on the gpu. This is coming from a developer, cheers Mate!

Developer

Hey atyourmercy,

Appriciate the critique.

(+1)

The thing is is you're mad, and he already has these things. Double check your source of information.

Im not mad, i liked the game, but i was disapointed it didnt run on my computer, it being a low poly game it has no reason not to run, i can run overwatch on low settings on my pc and still get 60fps, when i lower the settings on this game i still barely ever get 20. There is no reason to "defend" the dev, the game's optimization is far far below awful, i know what im talking about(im in college getting my barachel in game development), im not just "some dude on the internet" trashtalking a game, i gave my legitimate criticism.

The game needs to be optimized! there is no denying that.

(Edited 1 time) (+1)

Still "Mr. Smartass", if your computer can't run this on the lowest settings, maybe it's your potato of a computer. You can do game development, but you sure as hell can't think for yourself.

(+1)

Seriously, my (not even a gaming focused) LAPTOP can run this at 60fps on max settings. So maybe it's time to upgrade.

(+1)

And even so, you might be able to run Overwatch fine because you had enough space to run it. Either delete some things to clear up memory, or UPGRADE!!!

@Redbaron14n Please try to keep the discussions civil and minimize the personal attacks. This is a gathering place for people who all love this game and want the best for it. Dasius appreciates critiques, especially ones that are well thought out and can help make this game even better and enjoyable by as many players as possible. Thanks, and Happy Smithing!

First off, not a personal attack. And second, I wasn't sure if you actually knew that it's not all the game. You'd be surprised how many people don't know that's a thing.

@atyourmercy Thanks for sharing your knowledge and skills. We all have different strengths that we can lend to Dasius to help him make this game its best. I personally have no experience with optimizing code, so it's great that there are players like you that can help guide Dasius to consider solutions he may not have considered. Thanks and Happy Smithing!

how do you enter the game

Try following one of these great video tutorials:

(Edited 1 time)

Not sure if this is a complaint or a suggestion, but the charisma perk (once you get up to the higher level metals) gives you relatively no money. could you make it where it bonuses not 1 dollar per level, but maybe 10% of the ingot price? (0.0.72)

Hey there! So i think this game could definitely be super super fun once it's patched up, and greatly hope it's continually worked on!

My biggest gripe so far is that, every time i load up my game, anything i had previously crafted was broken, BECAUSE, when i load up the game, anything that was made on the anvil and cooled in the water, was magically heated again. It would be on the shelf where i placed it, but it would be heated, and I have to cool everything again and reattach it all. This happens to items not attached to weapons as well.


Every time i load up the game, it's pitch black and i have to reset the graphics. This isn't a HUGE deal for me, as i don't mind taking the 3 seconds to fix it all, but it should be fixed.


Also, the controls for rotating things in your hand do not work. They just, do nothing. I can't rotate items other than bashing them around.


I seriously hope these things get fixed because i think i could really put a lot of hours into this game! Fantastic idea and would love to see it turn into something amazing!

Hi alchemistjikan! As to the heated parts, the fix is coming in the next patch. With the dark/blurry problem, the best solution right now is what you're already doing: going into Graphics and pressing Reset, then adjusting Gamma and Resolution. As far as having problems rotating items, please try this procedure:

  1. Grab and hold the item with the Right Mouse Button (RMB)
  2. Continue holding the RMB and Press Alt (or Alt+Ctrl) and move the mouse around to rotate the item.
  3. While still holding Alt (or Alt+Ctrl) release the RMB - The item should remain in your grasp in the orientation you rotated it to
  4. Making sure the item is highlighted in your view, press and hold the RMB again, then release Alt (or Alt+Ctrl)
  5. The item should now be in your grasp in the new orientation!

Happy Smithing!

Good to hear your working on solutions! One more quick question! Is the game programmed so that customers will only buy products you make while they're in your shop? Or can you have some stock prepared and sell that to them? I ask because my first customer asked for a one-handed hammer. I had one ready so i tried to give it to them, but they wouldn't take it. I dunno if maybe i didn't do it right? Or if you can't sell pre-made things.

The customers will only notice weapons that go from outside their detection radius to inside their detection radius once their in the shop. You have to take the weapon you want to give them outside their detection radius and give it back to them for them to notice it.

Ah, so if I say, stored them in my bedroom, it would work? Also, is this an intentional thing? Or something that will be patched?

Ive had a problem with the game after i put it in fullscreen mode it made my game unplayable as i couldnt change the settings

Try deleting the Settings.sav file located here: C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\ShopSim\Saved\SaveGames

If you're having trouble finding it, reading this post (and its replies) should help:

https://itch.io/post/128793/view-in-topic

(Edited 2 times)

I always have this problem while playing:

every 10 secs game stops and I cant do anything for about 5 secs and it becomes normal. While having this problem game is impossible to play

(Tried low graphic settings I set everything to low didnt work)

I think a lot of people having this problem I saw few post same as this post please help.

The lighting is extremely dark, so much so that I cannot see or do anything. The graphics button in the esc menu is not letting me click it, so I cannot change the settings.

i sometimes have teh problem that they don't want to exit and I'm from the BeNeLux so I use a AZERTY keyboard so please make an azerty mode

YOU SHOULD MAKE IT FOR IMAC

For discussion of a Mac version (and some workaround options), please check out this thread: Mac and Linux

I am unable to adjust the volume levels. Is there somewhere I missed in the forums that explains how to fix it if it is a known bug?

I believe music settings are coming in the next patch. Currently, you can only adjust your volume using the Windows Volume Mixer. Thanks and Happy Smithing!

I cant take off a hammer head from the wrong guard

Hi, my large-sized swords (sometimes dagger) stuck in the workbench and impossible to remove them.
How may I solve the problem?
Ah yes, when I leave the game and when I return, I have to put back cooling quite blades.

Thx for this game he is amazing!

(sorry for my english i'm a french player)

Developer locked this topic
Developer archived this topic