Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

I feel old... But it's my first jam too!

A topic by Bitshaper created Jan 26, 2021 Views: 907 Replies: 29
Viewing posts 1 to 27
(3 edits) (+4)

Twenty-five, and attempting my first ever game jam! Next to all these eleven and fourteen-year-olds, I'm wondering how I got started so late...

Anyone else here from the 25+ age group?

It'll be interesting to try working around a full-time work schedule, but I want to actually try and make something small, fun, and playable. I can't wait for the theme voting to start! 😁

I plan on using Unity, as it's really the only engine I know. I some skill in Blender 3D modeling, and have produced a couple of completed C# and VBA applications for customers. (Also, I'm a bit of a novice at pixel art, but hey: I made my own profile picture!)

(+3)

Hi! Im 25 these year, and it will also be my first game jam. Im pretty excited for it ! :D

I started playing with unity and blender a few weeks ago and i just hope i will be able to deliver something working in that 7 day  period. 

(1 edit) (+1)

You and me both pal! My challenge will be not letting myself get stuck in feature creep and try to make the game too big... (those never get finished) I haven't had many game ideas that were this small in scope 😅

(+2)

i'm looking forward to check out Your game. Good luck ! :D 

(+1)

Hey, I'm 23 and i'm just starting to learn unity and C#. It's never late to learn (i guess) and i'm looking foward for the experience. Good luck  

Thanks! Good luck to you too!

Submitted(+2)