Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Crazy to think this is my first game jam!

A topic by Defauldt Studio created 29 days ago Views: 354 Replies: 17
Viewing posts 1 to 14
Submitted(+2)

How many game jams have you taken part in?
How long have you been making games and in what engine?

I've been making games for well over 10 years now, and started focusing solely on Unity almost 10 years ago.

Submitted(+2)

I started learning UE5 last month and I am participating in this first game jam so that it forces me to learn more and finish a game. So far, I have learned about 3D games, I want this game jam to be an opportunity to learn 2D development as much as possible so that I have an overall idea of both in UE5 :D  Hope I can make something playable. I am sure you will do very fine with your 10 years of experience! glhf

Submitted(+1)

That's awesome!

I look forward to seeing what you make.
Thanks, glhf to you too. :D 

Submitted(+1)

im making games for a year in unity and its also my first jam

Submitted(+1)

I have been making games since December and this is my 6th jam but missed the deadline on one of them. I have used Unity for the first, Gamemaker for the second and third, and Godot for the rest.  I am making my first 3D game for this jam.

Submitted

Do you have a quick reaction to your favorite engines, having tried several?

Submitted(+1)