Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

i'm new and don't really know what i'm doing.

A topic by young_coder14 created Aug 24, 2019 Views: 845 Replies: 22
Viewing posts 1 to 19

so I watched software developers and got interested. i started yesterday, I quickly crunched together the fundimentals. im still bad(to be expected). any tips that u may provide will help. tnx :)

ps. I have little bit of c# knowlage from before hand. aggain tnx.

Submitted

don't worry man, i'm a beginner too. good luck! :)

Thanks. and same

Submitted

Beginner here too. Don't worry just try your best.

thank

Submitted

Just try to make something really simple that you know you have the ability and time to do

thanks. all tho i started so recently that i don't know my capabilities.

Submitted

I would say:

• Start small. Do not make huge plans but do small features and finish them, then expand your vision.
  • Anytime you're stuck, check those awesome videos on the web to see how people are doing - our hosts are having a lot of very good content about that.
  • Read the doc! If you're using Unity, their doc is very insightful.

Hope it helps :p

thanks! u provided me with ways to deal and think of my project.

greatly appricieted

same

Submitted

I'm a total beginner and have no idea how or what I'm going to make. I hope to have fun and that's all that matters really. 馃榿

man can we be a team

sorry for the late reply and i alredy have  a teammate. but thanks for the offer

(1 edit)

Best thing to do is to focus on the core fundamentals, and have a plan, but don't plan anything too big and overwhelming. Having something working perfectly is always refreshing, and gives you energy to add to it. This is something that almost everybody has done before, and it sucks when you realize that you're only half done with the big project. Good luck, and especially have a great time.

Submitted