Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

[devlog] a gang of weirdos

A topic by scitydreamer created Jan 03, 2016 Views: 1,188 Replies: 27
Viewing posts 1 to 15
Submitted (3 edits) (+2)

Howdy! I'm an amateur dev that worked on a Yume Nikki fangame made in RPG Maker VX Ace and a Twine thing, but I haven't really worked on anything in the new RPG Maker MV engine, so I chose it for this game jam.

The story is about a survivor of a dead world collecting the souls of other dead worlds in the hopes of using them to revive their world. You play as someone that calls themself Mx. Gunslinger, an individual from the dead Astral race that equips bullets for the guns they hide under their cloak. Their first ally they meet is Mr. Keepe, a salesman that would rather be rich in a new world than deal with the stresses of ruling one and supports them by being the game's shopkeeper. They also meet the party members Herb, a cactus dude, and Sylvian, a lady that keeps glitching due to the destabilization of her plain of existence.

Progress: Started working on the second to last area!

My dev blog is found here!

And also here's a vid of my progress so far!

Jam HostSubmitted

>Yume Nikki

yes good. i'm so happy to see more yn fans come out of the woodworks because I, Too, Am One. i think a lot of yn fans get interested in game development because of how transformative playing yn can be... either way WOW!! hyped for this!! i can'y wait to see more!!

Submitted(+1)

Yume Nikki is a huge inspiration to me when it comes to RPG Maker, and I'd probably get into the community more if I didn't hate uboachan so much.

Submitted(+1)

1/3/16 Progress:

• Made the overworld sprites for a party member that has not yet been shown and will not show yet
  • Worked on the opening area.
  • Made really lazy face sprites because on one hand the game needs face sprites but on the other hand I don't care about them
  • Also considering changing the game's title to "Gang of Weirdos"