Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Welcome to the Hard-Boiled Wonderland.

A topic by Wei Yuan Lee created Jan 22, 2019 Views: 576 Replies: 21
Viewing posts 1 to 10
Host(+1)

Since there's like one more day till the jam and I haven't even posted in this forum, despite being the host,  I'm going to start with a greeting. Then you guys will do yours and make a little introduction about your game. 

Hi, I'm Xian Xian, I am an interactive fiction writer and occasional pixel artist. I write mostly in Twine and tried to do Renpy. Most of my stories, my recent ones at least, deal with some kind of mystery plot and usually have some  kind of nihilist, cynical narrator who longs for the past.    

The game I'm writing is a interactive novel in Twine, mostly choice based, called Red Rose. It takes place in a dystopian future and is about two caretakers who witness a kidnapping of a woman after a terrorist attack.

I don't really have any like pictures to show of the game so far, because I want to create the assets. I will make a thread showing progress of my game and suggest everyone else to do so if they can.

(+2)

I am creating a noir game in Renpy about gang culture and the morality of decisions for this jam.

Very interesting. Looking forward to playing this as well.

(2 edits) (+1)

Hello, hello. I'm Plim, a freelance writer and independent filmmaker. I'm currently trying to build a soulslike in Twine but I love noir so I want take some time off from that to see if I can make something interesting for this jam.