SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Introductions Sticky

A topic by Virtual Nomad created 43 days ago Views: 371 Replies: 31
Viewing posts 1 to 12
Host (9 edits) (+1)

Hello and Welcome!

I’m a hobby coder that enjoys the Olympics AND Jamming alongside other #IndieDevs and have wanted to combine the 2 for some time now as a Host; NOW seems the perfect time to make it happen!

I’ve gathered a couple of friends to kick this off and look forward to what you all bring to the arena.

I invite participants to get to know one another, find teammates and share your thoughts and ideas as I hope to foster a friendly competition for #OlyGames 2024.

So, let’s be creative and have some FUN sharing what we love to do!

~VN

Jam Host (1 edit) (+2)

Hey everyone,

I'm professional indie game developer with over 10 years of experience. These days I mostly make educational games for kids, and you can check them out on my profile. 
Also I have regularly judged for all kinds of game competitions, both online and in person, such as the Global Game Jam, Nordic Game, and the Indie Prize. As such, I will also keep an eye out for judging at this Jam. May the best game win, but most of all, have a good time. Cheers!

(+2)

Hi! I'm Ceph, I'm a stubborn indie game dev who works fast with novel and unique game mechanics and has minimal motivation to get things into a completed state.

Hopefully I slow down enough to get 3-4 small minigames packaged into one competitive-like game bundle.

Host(+1)

welcome, ceph. i’m looking forward to what you come up with. as long as we keep it simple, we should be fine :)

Jam Host (2 edits) (+1)

Hello! I'm Rheia. I'm a YouTuber who loves any and all things related to indie games. I cannot wait to play the games made here and hopefully get them to others with my videos.

In my free time I like to spend time with family and swim. Good luck to everyone and most importantly, HAVE FUN!

(+1)