SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Build Errors

A topic by Renderererer created Aug 24, 2020 Views: 883 Replies: 3
Viewing posts 1 to 4
(1 edit) (+1)

Hey Everyone,

I'm pretty new to Game Dev and am using Unity 2020 to make a 2D pixel game ( for WebGL ). I'm getting the following errors when trying to build my project. I'm familiar with many of the common errors but many of the methods/functions shown in the errors are not declared by me. Can someone explain or provide hints as to what these errors mean?

1) Files\Unity\Hub\Editor\2020.1.0f1\Editor\Data\Resources\PackageManager\BuiltInPackages\com.unity.ugui\Runtime\EventSystem\Raycasters\Physics2DRaycaster.cs(82,47): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'SpriteShapeRenderer' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

2) C:\Program Files\Unity\Hub\Editor\2020.1.0f1\Editor\Data\Resources\PackageManager\BuiltInPackages\com.unity.ugui\Runtime\UI\Core\GraphicRaycaster.cs(324,43): error CS1501: No overload for method 'RectangleContainsScreenPoint' takes 4 arguments

3) C:\Program Files\Unity\Hub\Editor\2020.1.0f1\Editor\Data\Resources\PackageManager\BuiltInPackages\com.unity.ugui\Runtime\UI\Core\MaskableGraphic.cs(152,28): error CS1061: 'CanvasRenderer' does not contain a definition for 'clippingSoftness' and no accessible extension method 'clippingSoftness' accepting a first argument of type 'CanvasRenderer' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

4) C:\Program Files\Unity\Hub\Editor\2020.1.0f1\Editor\Data\Resources\PackageManager\BuiltInPackages\com.unity.ugui\Runtime\UI\Core\RectMask2D.cs(175,41): error CS1501: No overload for method 'RectangleContainsScreenPoint' takes 4 arguments

5) UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+BuildMethodException: 5 errors