Given some of the stuff I had to deal with on Itch.io I have a question concerning how the blocking feature works.
Obviously, the blocking feature prevents users from seeing other people's posts. HOWEVER, what I don't understand is why on earth users who are blocked can still interact or using the follow feature on the users who blocked them.
Now I have no idea why this hasn't been addressed concerning the privacy of users or who allows for what interactions, but I find it rather strange that users are not able to prevent communication from the people they have blocked and I don't see how this is helping reduce conflicts throughout the site and I doubt that I'm the only user who has had this concern in the past since any of us who chose to block another user can still receive notifications from the people they blocked on the statuses they post via their blog on their profiles while using itch.
Don't get me wrong, I get that it's possible for us to ignore those users. But even if that is the case I would like to know if the blocking feature at any point in the future will prevent those who are blocked are prohibited from following or contacting them? Or if that idea was considered to begin with?
Edited for clarity.