Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

[oh honey] clicker game to grow your honey production

A topic by malu created Jan 29, 2023 Views: 500 Replies: 16
Viewing posts 1 to 8
Submitted (1 edit) (+2)

Hello, this is my first time participating in a game jam! I'm working alone, trying to practice my game development and pixel art skills.

I decided to make a chill clicker game that you produce honey.

Some screenshots of my first day progress:

- First day I focused on having the base mechanics of clicking, earning honeys and added some upgrades to test. Also, I made some pixel art to get a feeling of the direction the game would go. The background is from an asset I got here on itch.io.

- For the second day I plan to add more upgrades and make their cost and progression better and make a separated window pop up for the upgrades.

Any suggestions are appreciated <3

That's it for today, if you read until here, thank you so much and sorry for any grammar mistakes, English is not my first language :)

Submitted(+2)

Ooooh I'm always in awe of people who make clicker games as the number stuff hurts my brain haha, that being said I'm a total Idle-Clicker game addict so I'm excited for this one!

As for suggestions;

If you're sticking to reality I'd say maybe having options for plants you grow close by which give off different levels of pollen as "buildings"

If you're going silly then Bee GPS, and where Bees have worker drones, you should be able to buy Drones that do the job of bees :D

Submitted(+1)

Hahaha I really like the drones idea! Probably gonna go this direction with the upgrades

(+1)

It looks great so far! This is also my first game jam and I was wondering how you learned to game develop so far? Right now I'm using gamedev.tv to learn. 

Submitted (1 edit) (+1)