Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

[Devlog] see you_ SOLVED

A topic by KyandiiChan created Jan 08, 2017 Views: 547 Replies: 9
Viewing posts 1 to 6
Submitted (12 edits) (+2)

I have never uploaded a game before, I can't seem to get it to work in-browser. Another thing how do you submit your game to the jam page? Please and thank you!

Hi, this is my first time participating in a jam, and it's actually the first time I've ever shown something I've done online.

Please tell me if I did anything wrong here, like I said, I've never done this before. ^ ^;

The idea

see you_ is going to be a text-based game made in Twine, inspired by vaporwave, Bo En, and the view of the lake from my computer desk. It's going to have (*hopefully) a custom soundtrack, and, if I can get it to work, backgrounds that suit the environment of the story!

The log

Day 1, this log didn't exist, but I got the placeholder layout in and started writing. I'm not totally sure where I'm going with the storyline yet, but we'll see what happens.

Day 2, I've spent the entire day trying to figure out how to add sound and images, still having issues OTL

Day 3, Still figuring out how to get sound in, but I've added text and bg colors. I'm pretty happy with how everything's turning out!

Day 4, If my idea works out, the map is going to be 2x the size in a day or two. I've really just been working on the story today.

Day 5, I have the entire main portion of the story done! Now I need to check for errors, add sound, and(maybe)add images!

Day 6, I updated, but forgot to press save... Sorry about that! Here's what I have to show! https://soundcloud.com/angelic-galaxy/see-you-soun... This is a possible track for the game!

Day 7, To be honest, I've been busy all day and haven't been able to get anything done.

Day 8, I've been gone most of the day, but I'm going to completely redo the ending scene, it just doesn't fit the rest of the story. This should be the last day of inactivity.