Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Does anyone need a LibGDX Programmer?

A topic by Bytes created Nov 02, 2017 Views: 1,541 Replies: 22
Viewing posts 1 to 10

Hey I guess the title says everything.

I'm a programmer searching for  a project to work on :) 

Submitted

Hey Bytes,

I'm looking at using libGDX to make a 2 player co-op (1 player mode too) puzzle platformer (probably challenging/hard style)- I have a code base started, but lots of coding (as in the majority) and level design to go. I do some work with a local artist and sound studio. Not 100% sure they're in for this Jam, I've started - and I'll talk to them this week.

Anyway if you're interested, I hope to get the project into github this evening. Have you built anything with libGDX before?

My toolset is typically libGDX, Tiled for map/level design, and TexturePacker for building the sprite sheets/texture atlases. I wrote some standard code around libGDX for game layers, game sprites, controllers, and animations (I didn't use Scene2d at the time).

Anyway if you're interested let me know. You can also fire me an email at grant@fivemedia.ca

- Grant

Hey,

Sounds very cool, do you plan on making the game online or local co-op?
If you want to do some online co-op I could host a server for the month and write some net code for you.
I've been working a lot with LibGDX and have written some unfinished 3D engines using it.
I am very interested in working with you since its my first real game jam I'm joining.

I hope we can do some cool stuff together :)

Submitted

I was thinking local player co-op - just for puzzle solving I think the type of game I was thinking that would make the most sense.