Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Share your progress here

A topic by Marko Vuger created Aug 27, 2019 Views: 479 Replies: 11
Viewing posts 1 to 8

Hey, guys! if you didn't know , this is my first game jam, and first time when I'll try to complete whole game, I'm pretty new to game development for around 2 or 3 months, pls share your progress here because I'm wondering what are you doing!I added screen shake and some particle systems to make it look cooler but animations aren't my strong side and not optimized as well because I don't know how to set them up so they can fit with the controls I make, I can do with a pen diffrent kinds of art styles, from cartoonish to semi realistic but I can't do them because I don't have a drawing tablet yet..I'm saving now a lot of money and soon I'll buy it and I'll finnaly go away from pixel art! 

Submitted

Hey, man. Im currently trying to figure out how to make my enemy frog shoot at me when I come close to him XD. My drawing skills are way bellow average, that's why my Enemy looks like.. well you know XD.  Most these things are placeholders, I will draw them after I make my game playable.

You can at least draw, I'm more of an artist than a coder and I have to eal with pixel art which I hate and I want to use my style

Finally finished my tileset and background

It looks awesome

Thank ya!

Submitted

How my game looks so far. It'll be some kind of Rts where you have to win by  manipulating and lying to your ennemies (it's not really that, but I don't see how to describe it better ^^')

Guys I need help, so I'm trying to add HUD to my game so I can make some systems(Like health or scoring system), and I didn't know how to do it so I just wanted to quickly check how it's done and I found this when I tried to do it for my own game, pls tell me If I did something wrong

Submitted