Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

I have a question about this part "A tie follows the Tie rules. E.g. The attacker rolls a d6 and gets 5. The defender rolls a d8 and gets 3, so the defender takes 5-3 = 2 damage." Does that mean you just roll the dice again? Or what would this rule be for ties, because there aren't any ties in the example?

If you see my writing weird, it's because I'm not that good with English, and I used a translator to ask this question.

Yes the example shows is for combat in general. Take a look at the Tie rules on page 27 under “Contests”

Okay, so I was right, thank you very much.

I have a question regarding weapons. You can only use weapons whose value is equal to or less than the skill you're using, and if you use a weapon with a higher value, you only do the damage you cast with the skill. So, why put such a high damage die on some weapons if you can only cast the damage with your skill die? I have that question.

For one, Special Items and species traits aren’t limited by this. 

But for other weapons, the limit is meant to balance might and agility against the other stats. As you play you might increase your might or agility through special item upgrades, or through promotion, in that case you can roll higher dice as you progress. Hope this helps! 

I’ll add that you CAN use weapons with greater die values that your might and agility. It’s just you will only roll your might or agility. 

For example, if you use a d20 sword and your might is d10, then your would roll a d10 to attack. 

I understand, well that was my question to be able to start a session that I wanted to do with some friends who are new to role-playing (haha me too but I've already played some DnD sessions) Thank you very much for answering my questions

Youre welcome! Have a blast ❤️✌🏼