Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Bay of Curses

A topic by watercolor created Jul 14, 2018 Views: 842 Replies: 8
Viewing posts 1 to 8
(+2)

This isn't my first jam, I've done Ludum Dare before with Ren'Py but it is going to be my first time using Unity. I want to do some kind of isometric fishing game and this is what I have so far. It's not much yet.

I'm still learning the asset that works the isometric so I have many challenges ahead as I figure out the in and outs of bringing sprites in, the 2D character controller, layering, Navmesh and lighting and baking.

Host

oh this looks so cool already!! i loooove isometric games and your visual aesthetic is already super interesting! that sounds like a lot of challenges but even if you don't hit all of them i hope you can learn a lot in the next two weeks. best of luck!

(+1)

Alright, so this hasn't been going so well due to issues IRL keeping me from having a lot of computer time and then what time I did get, getting stuck on Animation Controller and more specifically, how to make the sprite face away from the camera. I have the animation set up but not sure how to get it working in actuality.

So I haven't made a whole lot of progress here, a lot of it was just trying to get through the video documentation without getting stuck, half a page of a jump animation and updating my Trello cards with to do list of things I probably won't be able to get to in 2 weeks...

I lost a day to Blue Screens of Death so I'm still stuck on the same issue... this jam is probably going to be a wash for me, I can feel it. No pun intended.

Submitted

I love those tiles, hope you don't abandon this!

(+1)

I'm definitely thinking about continuing this for the group I belong to, Indie Game Jammers: https://www.meetup.com/Indie-Game-Jammers/events/