Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Say Hello! Sticky

A topic by Christopher.Delta created Sep 22, 2015 Views: 506 Replies: 4
Viewing posts 1 to 4
HostSubmitted

Is this your first game, or have you made anything before?

What jams have you participated in?

What tools will you be using?

Tell us about yourself!

hai!

this is my first game jam, ive been programming for a few years in a wide variety of languages and purposes, and designed at home semi-games 3-4 times. i've been waiting for ludem dare 34 and decided i didnt want to wait so long, and as such i went searching for a jam to get the blood flowing in preperation, i came across you here, and figured why not!

i am going to be working in Game maker, doing animation in flash, and art assets in photoshop cs6, i thought about working in javascript or c# but i intend to learn Game maker so i can give it a go for LD34

as for the "about myself" part

i am a sophomore in highschool. i live in canada, and i have been studying computer science my whole life, with the intent of getting a degree in the field and going on to become a network security professional.

also my favourite color is #9b59b6 and i am an avid player of heroes of the storm.

finally 2 questions. do you guys have an irc or ts3 for general community discussion, or is it kind of reserved within this forum? and around how many active participants do you usually expect?

-MasterWonton

HostSubmitted

Neat coincidence you're doing this in preparation for Ludum Dare, I actually started doing this a year ago with the intent of practicing for Ludum Dare!