Ask behavior is incorrect in what Actions the other character can take.
If you are Asked to take an action during another player's turn, you can only take Actions on cards already in play that you control.
Hi @DevoDog,
If you are asked to take an action during another player’s turn, you can only take actions on cards already in play that you control.
Yes, we fully agree with you. However, we’ve received a bug report suggesting that the cards under “04003” can also be played when the player is being asked to take an action.
Ask behavior is incorrect in what actions the other character can take.
We have reviewed our end and are processing it as you suggested.
Could you please specify which heroes are in play and what actions you believe should not be triggered during the asking phase?
Thank you for your cooperation!
All this time I've played Marvel Champions, and this is now the second rule that I completely misread and made more games more difficult. You are absolutely correct. "or on an event card they might have in hand" is what I was overlooking. I also assumed that only your hero could defend for other players and not any allied of theirs that are in play