Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Bug with Lead from the Front

A topic by quantumodo created Apr 04, 2025 Views: 58 Replies: 2
Viewing posts 1 to 2

Hi, 

I think I've found a bug with Lead from the Front (https://marvelcdb.com/card/01070). The boosted stats currently only affect characters in play, but this effect should affect also characters that enter play during the player's turn even after having played Lead from the Front. There is an FFG ruling on that (taken from here: https://hallofheroeslcg.com/latest-ffg-rulings-post-rrg-1-5/)

26 – I have a question about a few cards relating to lasting effects. -Lead from the front, gives each character “you control” stat boosts. -Avengers Assemble! Gives each avenger character “in play” stat boosts. -Blaze of glory, gives each guardian character stat boosts “this phase”. Do all 3 of these events boost the stats of allies that enter play afterwards?

Yes; after any of those events are played, any allies that enter play that phase that matches the event’s criteria will receive the bonus stats as well.

-Alex – June 15, 2023

This is the save file of the game in which I found this, in case it helps: [0.5.9.4]-captain_marvel-ultron-expert-(164)-(1462257566).json

Thanks in advance!

Developer (1 edit)

Hi @quantumodo,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We appreciate your detailed explanation and the reference to the FFG ruling. It seems that the effect of “01070” should indeed apply to characters entering play during the player’s turn, and we will work on addressing this bug promptly.

Thank you for providing the save file as well; it will be helpful for our investigation.

Thank you!