Hi,
I've been playing against Magneto and I think I've found a bug in the implementation of Magnetic Missile (https://marvelcdb.com/card/32155). It makes you take 5 damage even if there are no Sentinel minions in play. It is my understanding that you should only take the damage if a Sentinel is defeated. This is virtue of the "then" keyword, as stated in the rules:
"If the effect text of an ability includes the word “then”, the text preceding the word “then” must be fully true or resolved before the remainder of the effect described after the word “then” can be resolved. • If the pre-”then” text of an effect fully resolves, the post-”then” text of the effect must also attempt to resolve. • If the pre-”then” text of an effect does not fully resolve, the post-”then” text does not attempt to resolve."
Thanks in advance!