At the bottom of the Edit Game screen is a Delete Game button. Nowhere in the help can I find anything that says exactly what this does.
Exactly that: it deletes your game, with everything in it. Downloads, screenshots, comments... It asks you first, of course, and won't let you if your game already has buyers. Otherwise, if you confirm the choice, your game will be gone from Itch.