Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs

Asset Forge

Create your own 3D models and 2D sprites! · By Kenney

Save not automatically overwriting already saved model

A topic by victords created 12 days ago Views: 18
Viewing posts 1 to 1
(1 edit)

I'm on Linux Mint, version 2.1. When I click on the menu File > Save, or hit Ctrl+S, on an existing project, it opens the file explorer so that I can select the path to save, in other words, it works the same as the "Save As" command. It's kind of annoying because it also doesn't memorize the directory from which I opened the model, so I have to navigate all the way to the original path.

Also, maybe related, whenever I click to close the app, it asks me if I want to save changes, even if I have just saved, or didn't change anything at all.