Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles

Piecewise

4
Posts
1
Topics
6
Followers
2
Following
A member registered Jul 23, 2016 · View creator page →

Creator of

Recent community posts

I'm not talking down to you? At least not intentionally.  I'm expressing my opinion and then explaining it. Again, if that is offensive to you, I'm sorry. 

Since this seems to be going nowhere fast I'll just leave it at that.


(4 edits)

Where do you live where you see literal neo-nazi fascists just wandering around in SS uniforms on the street?  I was given to believe they mostly hung out in basements and screamed about things on the internet. It doesn't sound like a very nice place, wherever it is. 

In any case, if you feel somehow attacked by this post I'll delete it. I'm not defending actual fascists, racists, sexists, etc, I've just seen a lot of very angry and exaggerated rhetoric lately and was hoping this game wasn't a victim of it. Nazi is a pretty powerful word and when it gets applied to garden variety jerks or just people who don't agree with something, it waters it down. It makes real neo-nazis less of the gut punch of terrible that they actually are. I already see people on your twitter conflating me with being one.  Its becoming Reductio ad Hitlerum and I worry that it will normalize actual neo nazis by making people inoculated to the word/idea.

And no, I haven't played it yet.  But thats because it isn't finished yet and I don't like playing episodic games if all the episodes aren't out yet.  Half Life 2 fooled me once.

(2 edits)

I always get very nervous when I see people talking about "Neonazis" in combination with any sort of identity politics. Because a lot of people seem to just apply the "Nazi" tag to literally anyone who they disagree with these days.  I hope this doesn't fall into that trap.

"Brad dabs."  I feel ill.

I've released the following 8 generators

Elder God Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/elder-god-generator

NPC Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/npc-generator

Automorphica (An automated version of the original Metamorphica) https://piecewise.itch.io/automorphica

Mechanical Muse (Inspiration Generator) https://piecewise.itch.io/mechanical-muse

Magical Girl Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/magical-girl-generator

Game Idea Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/game-idea-generator

Engrish Ultimate Attack! Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/engrish-ultimate-attack

Drug Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/drug-generator

Potion Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/potion-generator

Cult Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/cult-generator

Cold Neon Character Generator https://piecewise.itch.io/cold-neon-character-generator


You say these are formatted for Hex kit but the very much are not.   First off, when you import them they're off center

Which wouldn't be too bad, but even once you center them and import them, they are never right.  On a "Normal" map they look like this

And on a "Flattop" map they look like this:

So either I'm missing something or this isn't actually able to be used .