Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Recently purchased the game, awesome! However, I have a doubt whether I have understood one rule correctly. Let's take the blade's weapon dice for example: when it becomes 2d6, for every 4+ do I get a hit? Is the result of the two dice added together? That is, if one dice rolls a 4 and the other rolls a 5, are there 2 hits for a total of 4 damage? Same thing for the arcanist's boon. Thanks to anyone who can resolve this doubt for me.

You do not add the dice together. A Blade rolling 2d6 has the opportunity to hit zero times, one time, or two times depending on the outcome of each individual die. So if they rolled a 3 and a 5, that's one hit (the 5). They would get to roll that one again to see if their combo continues, but not the 3 since it didn't hit.