Thank you so much for being so understanding! I'm really glad you like the game ;v;
You can delete your save files by hovering over them and pressing the delete key on your keyboard. Then you can start a new file with the new build you downloaded. It's fine if not all the information is wiped clean, so don't worry about going that far. As long as you start a fresh file, it should be alright.