There seems to be a really strong insight from a FAQ entry just a few months ago, clearly OZT is not intended to capture a redeemed minion.
Hi @SAldricH-tech,
Thank you for your message.
Yes, there is a FAQ that addresses this issue, but the reason we have not updated the code is that it does not clarify why the effect does not trigger when an ally (regardless of whether it is an actual ally or treated as one) is defeated.
As we explained before, if we were to follow the FAQ and update the code, card “25004” would not function as intended. We aim to avoid creating special rules, as they complicate code maintenance.
Thank you for your understanding!