Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Hi @xzxixin,

Thank you for reporting the bug regarding card “32104” (Operation Zero Tolerance) and “51036” (Redemption).

However, we do not agree with the FAQ you provided.

In the current version, the “defeated” trigger occurs before the card is discarded. For example, card “25004” reads:

After Valkyrie attacks and defeats the enemy that has Death-Glow attached

If the discard happens first, then the enemy would never have any attachments since it would already be discarded. Therefore, “32104” triggers before the ally reverts to being a minion.

If you have any insights on this matter, please feel free to share!

Thank you for your contributions!

(1 edit)

There seems to be a really strong insight from a FAQ entry just a few months ago, clearly OZT is not intended to capture a redeemed minion.

(1 edit)

Hi @SAldricH-tech,

Thank you for your message.

Yes, there is a FAQ that addresses this issue, but the reason we have not updated the code is that it does not clarify why the effect does not trigger when an ally (regardless of whether it is an actual ally or treated as one) is defeated.

As we explained before, if we were to follow the FAQ and update the code, card “25004” would not function as intended. We aim to avoid creating special rules, as they complicate code maintenance.

Thank you for your understanding!