Thanks for the reply! I'm slow-rolling this one (taking turns here and there as time allows), and really enjoying it!
One more question: I just got my first minor injury on day 4. As I understand the rules, I DID move to a new hex, but I don't actually know what it contains. Tomorrow, I MUST move to a new hex (leaving this one blank). At some point in the future I could possibly return here, and then I could discover what terrain it contains (provided I don't get another minor injury in the process).
Did I get that right?