Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Hi @quantumodo,

Thank you for your input.

The FAQ states:

You can remove threat from Light at the End when you defeat a Sinister Six villain, even if that villain had Taunting Presence attached.

However, it does not provide a rationale for this ruling. Based on the updated rules, it appears that you cannot remove threat in this case.

This creates challenges for us in coding. While we could apply our previous special rule for “27104,” it is not explicitly included in the rulebook, which could lead to new bugs and complicate code maintenance.

We hope you understand our position. If you strongly believe that “27104” should function as you suggest, we recommend reaching out to FFG for an errata regarding this card.

Thank you for your consideration, and we look forward to any additional thoughts you may have.

Hi, 

I think that no rationale is given for this ruling because, if there were a rationale, probably there would be no need for the ruling :) But, of course, I completely understand your situation and I'll be more than happy with any decision you take. 

Thanks!

Hi @quantumodo,

Thank you for your understanding and flexibility regarding this matter.

We appreciate your perspective on the ruling. While we recognize that the absence of a rationale can lead to ambiguity, our priority is to ensure clarity and consistency in our coding and gameplay.

If you have any further thoughts or suggestions, please feel free to share. We value your input as we navigate this situation.

Thanks again!

Thank you for all your hard work!