Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Hi -- Great question. I could probably add some clarity there. The Create People action gives them a single starting hex of territory. So, to expand that you'd need to take the Expand Territory action.

That being said, if 1 hex feels too limiting to you and your players, there's nothing wrong with house ruling that a People starts with 1d6 hexes of territory. It won't break the game.

Thank you for your reply! I assumed that was the case but wanted to double-check. And I'm sorry you're having to intercede on rules so often...

I really appreciate you taking the time! And thank you so much for the game - it's a delight to play.