Hi,
I do not have a savefile for this (I wan't sure if it really was a bug), but when you play Scrying (https://marvelcdb.com/card/45036) and you have two cards in the deck, you are forced to draw one and discard the other. According to this ruling (taken from here https://hallofheroeslcg.com/latest-ffg-rulings-post-rrg-1-5/) you should be able to choose what to do with the cards, even if they are fewer than three:
157 – I’m playing the new Magik hero. Some questions came up. 1.The Clobber event returns to my hand if played using her ability, right? 2.With the Scrying event, if you only have 1 or 2 cards left in your deck, can you decide what to do with those between drawing 1, discarding 1 and putting 1 back on the deck?
- Yes, playing Clobber from the top of your deck as Magik allows you to put Clobber in your hand after resolving it as long as it’s the first card you played that round.
- Yes, you can play Scrying even if you have less than 3 cards left in your deck, and you can choose what to do with the remaining cards.
-Alex – May 2, 2024
Thanks in advance!
