Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs

Yup it's all intended behaviour. You have to save the game either by going to the save menu or using the save station,if you close the game before that you will lose your progress. The stash also persists throught playthroughts.