Bit of feedback on the Boss Rush: it's kinda annoying that it always puts the cursor on Play instead of Extras when you die. I often wanna try again immediately after losing (especially if it's an early loss), but tapping the confirm button when the game fades back in just ends up loading my main game save. Maybe, instead of going all the way back to the title menu, you can have it load the character select menu after dying instead? It'd be extra nice if you also have the cursor start on the last played character instead of its usual default, too, but maybe that's asking too much.
Oh, and I noticed that if my last-loaded save was on a harder difficulty, the Boss Rush mode also inherits that same difficulty level, complete with the fire banner and misaligned top-left flame shadow. Was that intentional, or did you want the boss rush to be on a set difficulty for all players?
Also, minor graphical inconsistency: dying in the boss rush refills your health when the game starts fading out.




