I honestly can't remember why I decided to default the saving to No, but you're right: there is no situation where not saving would be preferred. I'm forcing the player to perform an extra button press for no reason. I do plan to eventually update the game (both with feedback I got from the jam and stuff I wanted to add but didn't), and I'll definitely change the save crystals to default on Yes. Thank you.