Unless you switched browsers and can switch back, unfortunately, no. The game saves to your temporary internet files like cookies. Something must have either prevented it from saving or cleared those temporary files.
The same thing happened to me 3 months ago, I lost 4 days of progress. I finally revisited the game and completed it in two days. Totally worth it! Such a fantastic game. Just make sure the browser tab remains open all the time and do not "save and quit" the game.