Please consider not renaming the old releases after you release the new versions. It confuses the itch.io desktop client, making it think they are the newest version, and keeps trying to make the user update to the "(old)" version.
Viewing post in The Curse Of Something comments
That’s pretty funny. If it goes entirely by modification time, then it sounds like it would probably be fine to rename the old files BEFORE uploading the newer version.
(Or, just leave it. The version numbers are in the filenames, most people should be able to figure it out. And if they can’t, I’m not convinced an “(Old)” way at the end of the filename is going to help much.)