Once you get through the first ritual stage (i.e. reverse time for the first time and then restart the ritual), it should remember that you've seen the tutorial if you don't close/reload the page. I.e. if you restart by going back to the menu in the lose screen and starting again from there, it should start a new attempt without the tutorial.
If it still shows the tutorial, that's a bug; sorry about that! Someone else mentioned this as well, so it may be something I missed.