Howdy Belter. If the cards are only touching at the corners, that's a diagonal. If the cards are touching along one of the sides, that's a valid move. For instance, on the Camel light cargo freighter, the aft nacelles can be accessed by the three interior modules on the ship diagram. But if you look at the Scorpion on the next page of your Belter manual, you can't hit the aft nacelles from the center empennage (that middle module that's right between all three cut lines) because that'd be diagonal movement. I mean that's an ugly example because you COULD spacewalk... but I think you take my meaning. Without taking a swim, you can't make a diagonal transit... but spacewalking's got its own rules.
Hope that clears it up for yall. If not, give me another holler.
Chariot, out.

