I want to start by saying that I really love everything here, but I'm confused by the "Split" passive. Like if an exorcist is affected by a blasphemy then split both bodies are still affected? Or if while split a body is targed by a power both bodies get the effect or only the original target?
Viewing post in CAIN: The Harpocrates Dossier comments
Hi MrOetzi,
For the Split Passive, the main essential of the power is that for the mechanical purposes of anything that would "effect" your stat sheet ie afflictions, stress, etc is shared because you are the same person, just in two places at once. The closest thing you could compare this to is how it works for Charity's Entwine from Tom's Virtue Expansion.
Now for whether or not both bodies get the "effect" really relies on both context, and how your table chooses to rule it. Like most things in core CAIN alot of things are up for interpretation as the narrative focus dictates the mechanics. So for instance I would say if a blasphemy power would deal stress to a Split exo, ie fury from an ally etc, then yes both take damage and therefore both are effected. However if a blasphemy like Hollow or Lift would target one part while the other was on the other side of town, I personally wouldnt rule it that both get effected. Its really just a matter of what works for your setting and what makes "sense" in the context of the story you are telling with your game. I hope that helps.