1. Thank you! And yes, the bird counts as a joker, so you can choose the weather.
2a. Yes, you use the temple as a path.
2b. No, you can't remove a temple (I thought about that, but after a few tests, it didn’t feel right).
3a. It's not "a temple you don't rule," it's "a clearing adjacent to a temple you don't rule." That means a clearing adjacent to the forest of a temple you don’t rule.
3b. The idea is to kill a few enemies so you can rule some clearings around your temples, to protect your territory and possibly use the Sacrifice action.