Hey, really digging the game! But I have one question: what do you mean by „ties favor the player“? from the rest of the rules I was under the impression that both dice, player and monster, are always applied so for example on me rolling a 3 and the monster rolling a 5 we‘d both take one hit, correct? So what would happen on a tie? on, say, each rolling a four would only I deal damage? And on both rolling a 1 would only the monster takes a failure damage? Thanks!
Hey! Thanks for letting me know about this! I... honestly can't even say what I was thinking with that haha. The game was whipped up a little too fast and that flew under my radar. My initial intent is as you first described it - taking and dealing damage are always applied. I'll clarify it in a slight update coming Soon to remove that phrase and clear up any confusion around it, thank you for letting me know!