Hey Gunner! I have just downloaded and reading the demo. The setting is really evocative! Just a question. Is the major wound rule in Page 22 correct? It says that the winning attack roll causes a major wound to the loser and that a winning attack roll less than double the loser's attack roll causes a minor wound. Is it a typo? Do you cause a major wound when your attack roll is more than double your opponent's roll and a minor when your attack roll is less than double your opponent's?
Viewing post in Grimscar RPG - Free Demo Version comments
Hi Nick, Yes! These sentances seem to have been confused. It should read this:
"If the winning Attack Roll is more than the loser’s attack roll after modifiers, then the loser receives a minor wound that round unless it’s double or higher than the loser's attack roll, in which case they receive a major wound."
Thank for pointing this out. If you spot anything else let me know here or at crowheartroleplay@gmail.com. I can add you to the credist as well if you like as a Playtester. Just let me know.
Gunner and Quinton