Skip to main content

On Sale: GamesAssetsToolsTabletopComics
Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

On page 15 it states: "No defensive move can be used twice in a row, unless doubling down."  Yet on page 16 it says: Doubling Down must be declared before your first roll and can only be for a move different than your previous defense."  Which is it?  Can you use the same defense twice when doubling down or not?

(+1)

So for example, from the rules, "You cannot attempt a dodge, then on the next turn declare a Double Down on dodging, for example." Meaning you can do something three times in a row. If you wanted to Double Down on Dodge, you would need to have used a different defense the previous turn, such as Block, Distract or Counter.