Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Small interaction issue with Frenzied class. Activation text should read as text for Core Rules Brawler class (pg. 88), otherwise it will not leave Conceal (to enable a Charge) until it is already Fighting.

Word! That's the second time I've heard this. I have interpreted something incorrectly.  Looking at the wording in the core books two NPO's. It mentions 'during that activation', and I interpreted that to mean 'at any point'.  

So even if a Frenzied NPO doesn't start engaged, and cannot perform a fight action, if there is a valid operative that the they could charge then fight, then they get an engage order for that activation. 

I don't interpret the 'during that activation' in the core book instructions to mean 'at the beginning' of that activation. 

But maybe I am missing something simple?