SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Sound Designer and Electronic Musician Looking for Teams to Join

A topic by NobodyLook! created Jun 30, 2023 Views: 112 Replies: 3
Viewing posts 1 to 3
(1 edit)

Hello,

I'm a sound designer and musician with a background mostly in films. I'm looking to join some team for a gamejam as I'd like to get more videogames to my portfolio, and to get to know game developers and artists in the process. 

Let me leave a couple links in case someone's interested:

https://on.soundcloud.com/9Ah4i - this is a tracklist containing a few demos for mostly dark and abstract soundscapes and atmospheric tracks that I've worked on in the past few years. Some of these ended up being finalised and published as library music, some were made for theatre projects and some never found a home. 

This second one is a brief redesign I made last summer for a contest. It was made in a few hours with sounds I recorded  on the day:

In case anyone's interested in collaborating on something just let me know. I do lean towards the dark and macabre in general - and I tend to be mostly into story-driven videogames - but I'm very much open to all sorts of ideas and would love to take part to something quick and challenging!

(1 edit)

Hey, your soundcloud link is dead.  I have my own portfolio at: Video Game Development (lootsmuggler.com) .  The problem with it is that none of the games are playable any more.

I'm a programmer.  I plan to write the text such as it will be.  I also plan to generate some artwork with a program and find some on the internet.  I don't know what music or sound effects I need.  I'm willing to take what I can get.  There's no pay, but it'll help you add a video game to your portfolio.  However, it'll be more of a game demo.