Tags

Mankind Desolation | Daeniak57's devlog

A topic by Daeniak57 created Jul 05, 2022 Views: 615 Replies: 32
Viewing posts 1 to 20 of 21 · Next page · Last page
Submitted (2 edits) (+2)

=== DAY 1 TO 3 ===

Hello !

In this first “devlog” I made

• Complete movement system (Slopes, Steps, Gravity)
  • Interactions system (Any kind of interaction will work)
  • Flexible item system (You can create any kind of items)
  • Simple 2 slots inventory (Primary & Secondary item)
  • Shop system did it in 5 minutes for testing** (Harcoded)**

(There is not a lot of feedback for the moment, the only one is in the console for the moment)

I should make directly the visuals, fx, audio, feedback but i’m lazy. I will probably do it in the next devlog

for the moment I will not share my idea first because its not sure and second because the content of my game is not really complete

Sorry if there is not a lot of gameplay or any visuals its my first time making a gamejam and first time that i really try to make something

Submitted (7 edits) (+1)

=== DAY 4 ===

To refactor :

• UI (Nothing is flexible & easy and I could do better)
  • Money & Ressources system (There is no script for this everything is in the player script it should not be like that)
  • Shop (The code is just really bad, I got lazy like everytime.. xD)

To do Today (after the refactoring & if i have the time):

• Adding the core gameloop
  • Adding basic weapons (will do the rest tomorrow)
  • Adding basic enemy (will do the rest tomorrow)

Added :

• A little of UI feedback (interact text) (money text)
  • There is some icons on the “shop” (the circles, because I have no real icons for the moment)
  • Fixed the inventory system (a little of optimisations)

(I’m using the default input system for the moment even if i know the new input system)

Hint on what i’m making : You heal the enemy

Video :

Submitted (1 edit) (+1)

=== DAY 5 ===