SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

A concept

A topic by HarryAndre created Nov 13, 2017 Views: 543 Replies: 12
Viewing posts 1 to 5
(1 edit)

Introduction

Hi everyone! My name is Harry and I am actually a composer, but I find this theme interesting and I thought I'd share my ideas in case anyone with the skills but no concept in mind, would like to join in. Once the jam starts I'll post a music track (hopefully a main theme or something like that) to help set the mood.

I should note that lordvark's topic here was quite impactful and it is what made me started thinking about the wars in ancient Greece. However, I think I would like to highlight different subjects and I decided to throw this here as a different topic instead of a long comment on lordvark's devlog. That being said, you should check it out because it seems promising. I'll probably take a shot at composing something for that as well. :-)

Genre

So, I'm thinking of it being a puzzle/adventure game, most likely 2-D and with little or no need of animation. I haven't  figured out the details yet, but the idea is that you solve a few puzzles (probably something maze-like.. I'll try to become more specific in later posts but I would also like some help here!) and after you've solved them you have to answer a few questions (their answers may or may not play a role in the progress of the game - I'll explain later). This session of sorts, happens 3-4 times during the game and the completion of each one drives the story to the next chapter.

Philosophy