Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

[Reject This Game ] Just finished my bizarre game ( and I need a new back ) - Devlog #1

A topic by blackmoodgames created Jan 29, 2021 Views: 72
Viewing posts 1 to 1
Submitted (3 edits)

Well, I might need a new back. Or an H-BOX 25c r2.0 ( C ) !

it's been 3 intense days but i made it! 

A game-guide to quit thinking. Short 5 min experience disturbing/survival/management. Made for Blackthornprod Jam #3 (github.com)

- Think less, Work more -

I started late because i forgot that there was  only  1 week  :c

It's currently 4:09 am and I submitted a couple hours ago. 

A brief about Reject This Game

Well, I like this artstyle for jams.

At first, i started thinking of some kind of top down shooter where you had to  have less bullets to increase their size

I started coding it, but when i got to add the enemies, I started getting anxious about them being dumb, or being difficult to balance in such a short time. 

i drew this while burnt

Once I got over it, started thinking of some mechanic that could fit the new theme.

I played sum among us w da boys. Well, I  actually didn't. I don't have any friends.

I remembered the feeling of overwhealm after repeating something many times. And among us' got dat.

I want you to feel unconfortable and disturbed.

and that was the first approach.

It's set on my other game's universe The Dogsanity Abusive Experience #LD46 by blackmoodgames (itch.io)

And it will be better balanced, i swear. (lol)

Tips for Surviving a corporative authoritary regime

• Think as less as you can
  • Take  drugs
  • Go to work
  • Sleep
  • Repeat

Core of the game

Main Loop

* Management of 3 variables (Health , Anxiety, Self Awareness)

Some might say that tycoons aren't that fun. this might or might not be a tycoon game; it has a more survivalistic theme in it, but crap, i like playing stuff i made even if they're so bad xD