🤑 Indie game store🙌 Free games😂 Fun games😨 Horror games
👷 Game development🎨 Assets📚 Comics
🎉 Sales🎁 Bundles

Jerementor

3
Posts
3
Topics
4
Followers
5
Following
A member registered 1 year ago · View creator page →

Games

Recent community posts

Keep going anyway! Looks like even though you may have had a late start you will still end up making something epic!

Posted in Shank WIP

Looking great! Loving the waypoints and the camera zoom. Keep at it :)

Awesome livestream! Watching now to see what you make :)

Created a new topic Game Jam Resources
(Edited 2 times)

Hello everyone! I have compiled a list of Game Jam Resources for you to use in your game!

* Anything with an asterisk, I have NOT used!

Art / Animations

Pre-made Assets

Open Game Art Bundle http://open.commonly.cc/

Open Game Art Library http://opengameart.org/

Kenney Free Assets http://kenney.nl/assets

Editors

Aseprite http://www.aseprite.org/

GraphicsGale https://graphicsgale.com

*Sprite DLight http://www.2deegameart.com/p/sprite-dlight.html

*Sprite Lamp http://www.snakehillgames.com/spritelamp/

Pyxel Edit http://pyxeledit.com/

*Pickle Editor http://www.pickleeditor.com/

Piskel App http://www.piskelapp.com/

Spriter http://www.brashmonkey.com/spriter.htm

Paint.NET http://www.getpaint.net/index.html

Krita https://krita.org/

Tiled Map Editor http://www.mapeditor.org/

Sound

SFX

BFXR: http://www.bfxr.net/

*Sound Bible http://soundbible.com/

Freesounds http://freesound.org/

Chiptone http://sfbgames.com/chiptone

Music

Beepbox: http://www.beepbox.co/

Incompetech http://incompetech.com/

Bosca Cecoil http://boscaceoil.net/

Audacity: https://sourceforge.net/projects/audacity/

Software

Unity http://unity3d.com/get-unity

Game Maker Studio http://www.yoyogames.com/get

Construct 2 https://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases/r227

Unreal Engine 4: https://www.unrealengine.com/what-is-unreal-engine...

LibGDX https://libgdx.badlogicgames.com/download.html

Monogame (XNA) http://www.monogame.net/

Love2D (LUA) http://love2d.org/

Phaser (JS) http://phaser.io/

Multimedia Fusion 2 http://www.clickteam.com/

*Stencyl http://www.stencyl.com/

Godot http://www.godotengine.org/

*HaxeFlixel http://haxeflixel.com/


Miscellaneous

GifCam: http://blog.bahraniapps.com/gifcam/

DaFont: http://www.dafont.com/

Trello: https://trello.com/

*MindMeister: https://www.mindmeister.com/?hp=demo_link

Fraps http://fraps.com/

Open Broadcast Software https://obsproject.com/

Xsplit https://www.xsplit.com/

Created a new topic Download The Game Jam Logo!
(Edited 2 times)

Download The Jerementor Game Jam Logo Here!

*Make sure to place it in your game to make it official!

Created a new topic Example WIP post (Read First)

How's it going everyone? Jeremy here.

So, you've decided to take the plunge and participate in our game jam? Awesome. Just making the effort is HUGE and I congratulate you for doing so, no matter how your game turns out.

While you are in-development, post your progress in this forum! Use the example like so:

Title: Name of your Game (WIP)

Body: At least 3 Screenshots and a description of your game!

[Optional] Any .gifs you add to your body!

Good luck!

I look forward to playing your game :)